FRIDAYFRIDAYFRIDAYFRIDAYFRIDAYFRIDAYFRIDAYFRIDAYFRIDAYFRIDAY

FRIDAYFRIDAYFRIDAYFRIDAYFRIDAYFRIDAYFRIDAY. Are you bored yet? Did I misspell any of them? Do you really care? Do I? (I still have quite a few question marks to use up before the January sales)??????  The December posts tend to be filled with punctuation marks.  I tend to save them all year and then, in December, go whole hog.

Now.  I’ll bet you expected to see a picture of a completed hat.  I could take a picture, but I haven’t figured out how to photoshop my knitting so that it looks done.  No hat, yet.  I am working on the crown.  I’m not decreasing yet, but I am knitting the crown.  This is not a case of me dawdling.  I’m just a bit slow.  I have tried to hurry and screwed it up every time.  Lesson learned.  I slowed down and am taking my time.  I would really like to have it done, but I also want it done right.  It will be done this weekend.  Then, I’ll show it to you!!!!  And, I will be able to wear it!  YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I hope to get a bit of Christmas shopping completed this weekend.  This year there is much less to do and I am just fine with it.  Life changes all the time and it is a gift to adapt.  It’s also hard as hell.  I am working on my adapting skills.  The gifts of life are varied and not always what we asked for…….just like Christmas.

I want you all to have a fabulous weekend.  Srsly!!!  We will close this week with another Eric Burdon & the Animals and my all-time favorite version of “Tobacco Road”.

Have a great weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to FRIDAYFRIDAYFRIDAYFRIDAYFRIDAYFRIDAYFRIDAYFRIDAYFRIDAYFRIDAY

  1. marianne says:

    You are not boring. You are never, ever boring.
    The Hat.. hee. You’ll get it finished, it will be done right, it’s not like we won’t be having more hat wearing weather, eh?
    er.. that ‘shopping’ thing, sigh…. I still haven’t hardly even thought about it. You’re so good :^)
    Happy Weekend to YOU! XOXOX

  2. margene says:

    It’s a very happy TGIF for me! Although all Friday’s are TGIF! I so appreciate hearing it from you. Get that hat done already. It’s cold out there!

  3. sophanne says:

    I have so much gratitude for the !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!’s!

    It’s going to be a weekend of tidying and knitting and hopefully the Mr. Sophanne will go out and play one evening and then it will be really peaceful and relaxing- a girl needs her alone time now and again.

    Have I mentioned lately how much I think you’re great?????
    Srsly.

  4. Cookie says:

    So…

    It’s Friday? ;^)

    xo

  5. Joy says:

    Gee, are you sure it’s Friday 😉 Getting the hat right beats fast every time – besides you’re supposed to enjoy your knitting. Have a great weekend!

  6. Emiko says:

    Yeah for Friday!!! Shopping hasn’t been too bad for me this year either, mostly because I got a lot of requests for gift cards or cash. Works for me! The rest of it is online shopping and I should be pretty much done.

    Now to get my knit gift off to the PO so it makes it to the recipient before Xmas 🙂

    Happy Friday and a wonderful weekend. Look forward to some hat pics next week!

Leave a Reply

