The low is 16 and I have a hat……………………..finally

Yes, indeedy do, folks. I have finally finished the hat. Oh, it only took me more than a week to knit a simple watchman cap. But, it is complete and I’m happy because this little sucker is warm!  Here it is:

I’m so very happy to have it completed.  Now, all I need to do is knit the mittens, but those aren’t such a rush.  I do have warm gloves.  This is Plymouth Encore Worsted Weight ( 75% Acrylic and 25% wool).  It’s nice to knit with and holds its shape well.  I used about 190 yards for the medium size.  The crown shaping is boxy, but very comfy.  It fits like a dream over my very curly hair!!!!

I am going to leave you with another Beau Brummels tune .  It has the worst sound I have heard, but it’s also the only version I could find by the real band.  Here ya go……….”Just a Little”

Have a wonderful Wednesday all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The low is 16 and I have a hat……………………..finally

  1. margene says:

    May the hat keep you warm and cozy!!

  2. heideho says:

    Beautiful hat! Glad you have something to keep your curls warm and your ears from freezing on your walks with Grover.

  3. marianne says:

    Now THAT’s a pretty hat and I’m glad to hear it’s on active duty.
    Curls? Very Curly Hair? WHA????? (so you’re where my curls are) Oh, to have some real curls. Lucky you! :^D

  4. Emiko says:

    What a cute hat! and it looks cozy warm too. That will definitely keep you nice and warm on your walks w/ the big guy.

  5. Sophanne says:

    Hooray for some knitting!!!!!!!!I knew you could do it.

    ¥¥¥¥¥¥¥¥¥¥¥¥¥¥¥¥¥¥¥

    It’s cuteness deserves some fancy punctuation

  6. Joy says:

    Great hat – looks really cozy! We *need* our warmies for walking our dogs!

  7. Chris says:

    What an adorable hat! Stay toasty!

  8. Rachel says:

    Cute hat!

Leave a Reply

