Christmas Eve, eve

Hello, hello! We are getting rain here in Middle Earth. Although, it looks suspiciously like early March outside (without any hope of trees budding soon), the calendar says it is December. I think I’m glad it’s rain and not snow, but it sure hasn’t gotten any charm or beauty like snow. At least this time of year. Everything is brown and gray. Still, the holiday lights brighten things up a bunch!  And, to cinch the “no snow”?  I ordered snow boots.  Haven’t had a pair in about 20 years.

I really haven’t got much to say.  I’m just like so many others, fried.

Since I am so bloody short circuited, I will leave you all with my soundtrack for this day.  The song is by Mark Knopfler and comes from one of my all-time favorite Christmas shows “Robbie the Reindeer”

Have a great Wednesday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Christmas Eve, eve

  1. marianne says:

    Yes, rain here also in the more southern parts of middle earth. We’re hoping for a few flakes of the white stuff christmas day. but it’s not cold right now, that’s for tomorrow.
    Boots? what kind? wanna know, wanna see ;^D
    I’ve been on a search for boots for a long time also, the last boots I bought… early 70s, earth boots. loved them.
    XOX!!!

  2. margene says:

    The weather map had a big ol’ cloud of rain over your area. Sending you good snowy thoughts as the snow just left our area. Merry Christmas, friend!!

  3. Emiko says:

    Your buying snow boots is the equivalent of me buying a new rainjacket – then I get a streak of dry weather – go figure, eh? 🙂

    Last year we had quite a bit of snow for this area and it was so pretty. I wouldn’t mind seeing some of the white stuff falling in the new few days, but looks like we’ve got some sunny days instead – I’ll still take it!

    Have a nice Eve before Christmas Eve (or Little Christmas Eve as the Norwegians call it). Today’s my last day of work til next week w00h00!

  4. heideho says:

    We’ve not had a single flake here, and the rain is really quite dreary. I hope your new boots are fun and festive. I’d never seen Robbie before… adorable.

  5. Cookie says:

    At least, rain is warmer than snow. That’s good, right?

    xo

  6. Joy says:

    Merry Christmas from currently abnormally warm KC – and we drove through a monsoon to get here 😉 Have a great one!

Leave a Reply

