Happy January Oneth FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It is the very very first Friday (and, day) of the new year and the next decade.  I have been sick for the past week.  A sinus infection.  It would not go away until I just gave up and stayed home from work.  I am finally feeling human.  Because of that I spent yesterday watching old “Twilight Zone” shows.  Damn.  Those were well written and acted.  Creeped me out a bit, too.  I would much rather have gone to work and been with real living human beings, but there is no point when you feel as rotten I as did.   It just makes me grateful I have a job.

So, this FRIDAY, I will show you my last handmade pressie from Christmas.  Lil Bit designed these and made them.  I think they are way-cool! So, to send you on your way into the new year and new decade since I’m still kinda whiney.  Here are/is? the Left Banke and “Walk Away Renee”.  I know I’ve done it before, but I do so love it.

Have a great weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Happy January Oneth FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. margene says:

    May 2010 be the a fabulous year for you. Thank you for being in my life and for being a dear friend. XO

  2. joyknits says:

    Glad you’re improving – hope you have a fantastic 2010! Lil Bit did a great job on the earrings – *love* them.

  3. marianne says:

    Glad to hear you’re feeling better, dratty sinus infections, those really hurt, so sorry you had one. Yep. Twilight Zones. Bobby will notice a marathon and record them. All. :^) He missed that one though.
    Gorgeous earrings and I can just imagine the gold sparkles peeking from your gorgeous curls ;^)
    Happy JanuOneth to You, Sweet Friend. Happy you’re here and so glad to be here also. Here’s to a Great One! xoxox

  4. sophanne says:

    Happy New Year my bloggy friend~

    Love that song- Rickie Lee Jones has a lovely version of it as well if it interests you. I probably commented that the last time you posted it!

  5. Emiko says:

    Happy New Year!!! They always have the Twilight Zone marathon on New Years Eve and I watch it every year 🙂
    Those dangly earrings are purdy! Maybe you can send them my way since I lost one of my favorite earrings earlier this week, hehehe

    I’m a 3 yo knitter today – woohoo! My my how time flies! Too bad I didn’t knit much last year, but I did welcome in the new year the way I have been the past 3 years – a glass of sparkly and a WIP 🙂

    Wishing you and your critters the best 2010.

  6. Annie says:

    Happy 2010! I hope you continue to recover quickly.

  7. heideho says:

    I’m so glad that you’re feeling better. We don’t get cable any more so I forgot about the Twilight Zone marathon. You have extremely talented nieces. Those earrings are quite pretty and the design is amazing. Scritches to EM and hugs to Grover too.

  8. Cookie says:

    I’m glad you stayed home. You shouldn’t be out dealing with people when you don’t feel well.

    Happy New Year!

    xo

  9. Rachel says:

    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

