F-F-F-F-F-Freezing. F-F-F-F-F-F-F-F-F-F-F-Friday

Baby, it’s cold outside. I am completely ready for spring. I’m sick of the cold. It was a high of 16 yesterday and today the high will be 8. Tonight the temps are supposed to drop under 0. Yup. The bugs should be dead by now and we can move the thermometer up a tad. Are you listening National Weather Service? Huh????????????????

To celebrate the onset of “Cabin Fever” chez moi, I started (finally) my mittens.   Here they are so far.

Although, with the super crappy photography you cannot tell it is the same yarn as the Watchman’s Cap I knit around Christmas.   It also has a cable down the entire middle of it.   Free pattern from Ravelry.  Plait Cable mittens.

So.  I’m kinda going crazy in the house.   You know the idea that you can knit when you’re stuck in the house.   That’s the dream, right?   Well, not for me.  I love knitting, but I’m feeling a tad disconnected from the rest of the world when I’m stuck in my house and it’s too damned cold to go anywhere and do anything.   Did I mention it’s cold?   Anyway,  I love my knitting, but yesterday I was feeling very disconnected.  Today, I have to run a couple of errands and then it’s laundry and spinning and knitting.  I only allow myself a short time of selfish whining.   Too much makes us very very dull.  Here’s to a seasonal weekend of fun and camaraderie for us all!!!!!!

It’s Friday.  Just a reminder.

Now, I’m going to mosey along.  I just reread this post.  You can tell I”m not getting enough exercise.  Wound a bit tightly wouldn’t you say?   Well, I’m gonna leave you with my soundtrack for the day.  Remember Edie Gorme and Steve Lawrence?   Here they are with “Baby, it’s cold outside”

Have a wonderful snuggy warm and wonderful weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The grammar sales start next week!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to F-F-F-F-F-Freezing. F-F-F-F-F-F-F-F-F-F-F-Friday

  1. margene says:

    While it isn’t as cold here as you have it it’s still damn cold and the gray is settling in again. Can we bitch about January enough? I think not. My toes were so cold last night a second (or third) blanket is in order for tonight. Self entertainment can be difficult when you’re forced into it.

  2. heideho says:

    Oh dear! The blissful color and lovely cables of your new mitts are perfect on a dreary winter morning. Hope you and the critters keep warm and that you have a loverly Friday!

  3. Sophanne says:

    A few deep breaths and some reassuring thoughts that all is well with the world in spite of frigid cold and snow. When there’s a sale on grammar is it discounted because of poor quality?

  4. Emiko says:

    The mitts are lookin lovely – I love cabled mitts! Middle Earth sounds awful cold right now. I guess I shan’t complain over here. I’ve had to rip back on a sock and change needle sizes, only to find that I don’t have size 1s so looks like a stop at the LYS is in order.

    Stay warm and hope it warms up for ya soon. Happy Friday!

  5. marianne says:

    oooooooh, those mittens are going to be Beautiful!!
    brrrrrrrrrr, yes it IS cold out there, baaaaby.
    aaaaaaah, it’s good to be indoors with the woolens on :^)
    hmmmm, maybe remind yourself about that coughyardcoughworkcough that starts up in the Spring and is neverending until late Autumn, eating up relaxing knitting and spinning time
    hmmmm?

    Happy Weekend and take some deep breaths, relax and enjoy the time. XOXOX
    love that tune!

  6. Cookie says:

    Holy Crap!

    That is too cold!

    Maybe it’s time to learn a new language or take up at-home yoga. Good luck fighting the fever.

    & Happy Friday!

  7. Joy says:

    You & Grover could chase each other around the house??? Nah, I imagine the house might not survive that. Try to stay warm!

  8. April says:

    lol I would love to take some of that cold from you. My knitting and spinning has been suffering from neglect. 🙂

    I love the cables…it’s something I haven’t done yet and keep putting on my list of knitting to-do’s.

    Hang in there……Spring is coming!

Leave a Reply

