So, you want to be a rock ‘n roll star??

Me, too. Even in my advanced dotage, I think it would be wonderful to just rock with abandon! But, I am not a rock ‘n roll star, so we’ll just mosey on about our busy lives, shall we? Things are so much better here at Chez McFartbutt. The boy improves every day, but he was one very sick little boy and I was one very upset muthah.  He is still eating prescription food, but he is much more interested in life (and, squirrels).  He is still quite weak, so we are easing back into the walking.  It scared the hell out of me.  I realized there was more than a sick dog going on for me emotionally, but I did not want anything to happen to him if I could help it.  In the end, my desire to avoid possibly dangerous medications and let him try to heal naturally won out and it is just taking a long time for my little guy to get his strength back.

I took pictures of my first object that is being put away for now….Miss Purple Pi.  Because I have misplaced my camera cord , I want you to picture in your mind’s eye, Miss Stinky McFartbutt laying majestically on her warm night-night bed with Purple Pi draped beautifully over her back.   It is a darling picture and I will find the damned cord.

I feel like such a slug.  I have had Margene’s Size 6 Addi turbo needle for about a year now.  I will send it on its way shortly with a huge pile of apologies and excuses (plus, more than a few good wishes for sunshine and warmth).

I have not started a new project.   Aren’t ya’ll proud?   I’ll just bet;-D  Anway, I’m working on my BSIL’s Christmas scarf.  I love the softness of the yarn, but it thins out and breaks constantly.   Still, it will be beautiful when I finish it which I hope to be sometime in the year of our lord, 2010.  I just typed that and for the life of me, I cannot think why.  My brain can do a complete 180 in the middle of a thought.  I would like to think it’s a gift and not a direct result of drug use when I was younger.

So, until I can find the damned camera cord, I will leave you with The Byrds and “Hey, Mr. Tambourine Man”.  Nah.  I’m messin’ with you.

Have a wonderful Monday!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to So, you want to be a rock ‘n roll star??

  1. margene says:

    The last thing you need to worry about it my needle. I have one and don’t need it right away. Take care of that pup and yourself. And thanks for starting the week off right with the Byrds.

  2. marianne says:

    I’m SO glad and relieved that Grover is doing better, do we know what ‘it’ was?
    YAY for Miss Purple Pi! That was the first thing that popped in my mind when you said you were finishing something big but I didn’t say anything…Happy Dance. :^)
    Don’t forget who you are, ‘cuz Babe, you ARE a RockNRoll Star!
    Happy Monday! xox

  3. Emiko says:

    So glad to hear Grover is doing better. I wonder what got him all sickie though? Hope he gets his strength back to chase the squirrels soon.

    Hurry up and find that cord – I wanna see them phooootos! 🙂

  4. Joy says:

    Sure glad to hear your “little” guy is doing better – hope you are too – hugs!

  5. sophanne says:

    Here at House of Sophanne, LizaJane is grateful that you are so grateful for Grover and shared your feelings-they’re contagious and that girl needs all the help she can get after barking at the rain for 2 hours last night!

  6. heideho says:

    So glad that Grover is feeling better. Esau Marie looks delightful with Purple Pi draped over her. Hugs to you all.

  7. Cookie says:

    I am so glad that your little doggie is feeling better.

    xo

  8. April says:

    Lol…now I have Nicklebacks “Rockstar” stuck in my head. hehehe Thanks!

    So glad to hear the big boy is feeling better. I swear. I need to keep up with you guys more regularly. 🙂

    PS…Hey…it’s almost spring.

Leave a Reply

