I will take any good news I can get, no matter how lame it may be.

Yes, the winter sucks. Big news flash. BUT! People, Daylight Savings time starts in mid March this year. I’m thrilled. It’s only a month and half and some change away. Isn’t that encouraging? Well, isn’t it????

Another piece of good news is this.  I found the camera cord.  Here are the pictures I took while trying to get some sort of shot of Purple Pi.

Oops.  There she is moving in on the kill.

She loves being the center of attention.  I finally coaxed her onto her night-night bed for a photo-shoot.  Glamor, here we come!!!

Isn’t she lovely?   Isn’t she be-ou-tee-full?

Here is the picture of my big bud on Sunday afternoon.  He was starting to feel a bit better and was uncooperative and a tad cranky.  He would not pose, so I had to go outside and take his picture through the storm door.

My reflection in the glass kinda ruins the shot, but you can still see how his eyes were just not bright.  He’s much better and thanks for all your good thoughts and wishes!!!!

Now, I will leave you with a song I heard on my Christmas IPod, here are the Hooters and my personal favorite version of “Lucy in the Sky”

Happy Hump Day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I will take any good news I can get, no matter how lame it may be.

  1. margene says:

    The days grow noticeably longer (and maybe not as gray and dreary) as the end of January approaches. I’ve been one day ahead all week and I’m not too happy it’s Wed., but I’ll survive. It’s good to hear Grover is much improved!

  2. marianne says:

    How funny. From the moment I opened my eyes this morning I was certain it was Thursday. sigh. so. it really truly IS Wednesday? rats.
    Yes. She is lovely and Beautiful :^) so is MPP.
    Grover… I like the photo, with that little touch of pearls, I am seeing pearls right? or am I seeing an optical delusion? hee.
    I’ll sure be glad when his eyes are back to the twinkling. xoxox

  3. marianne says:

    ok, maybe not pearls. maybe that’s just the edge of knit I’m seeing. and therefore an optical delusion. can I go back to bed now?

  4. Cookie says:

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww…

    Aren’t they lovely?

    xo

  5. sophanne says:

    Stinky McFartButt-those looks she has- I know that cat. I see how she is. The camera hides nothing.

    Dear Precious Grover- looking contemplative breaks my heart with adorableness. He must be well soon. And not cranky. Unless he likes being cranky.

  6. joyknits says:

    EM obviously has fantastic taste in snugglies – it becomes her so. Glad to hear Grover is improving!

  7. Emiko says:

    Stinky (or do I need to refer to her as Ms. Stinky for respect?) looks pretty gawjuhs modeling PurplePi. Sure beats a snuggie 😉

    I wonder what Grover was thinking in that photo. Hope he gets his bright eyes back, but defintely glad to hear he’s improving.

    It’s been nice and sunny these past few days here that I’m SO ready for spring. Hurry hurry hurry!

  8. April says:

    Congrats on finishing up Ms. Pi! Love the pics. The princess here thinks all knitted items are hers. 😉

    Glad to see our boy is looking better. 🙂 It’s amazing how serious they can look sometimes, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

