WARNING, WILL ROBINSON. IT IS FRIDAY. WARNING, WILL ROBINSON.

Did I age myself? Well, I don’t care. It is Friday. Not Thursday or Saturday, but Friday. Pay attention, here!!!  I work so hard and what thanks do I get?  None.  You ungrateful brats.   Why, if I could get you over my knee I would paddle you good.  But, it is Friday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!    YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Grover, the wunderdog, is doing better, but not 100% .  I tried to go to choir without him on Wednesday(because I wanted him to get stronger), but he followed me and would not let me out of his sight.  Sometimes having a smart dog sucks.  I would love to say that I was firm and refused to bring him with me, but we all know I’m basically a sucker for the big guy and, of course, he went with me and had a wonderful time.  I’m tops around here, right?   Yeah, right;-P

We have finally come to another weekend.  We are closer to Spring, so I will take this as a wonderful thing (of course it is, but we still have 28 days of February).   I’m ready as I am certain many others are.  I even have started looking for budding.  Dreamer.

Have a fabulous weekend, all.  It will be pretty coldy cold here, but it’s the end of January, so we’ll make ‘er.  Enjoy another Byrds song.  I absolute LOVE LOVE LOVE this song.   “Feelin’ a Whole Lot Better”.

Now, get out and dance and have fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WARNING, WILL ROBINSON. IT IS FRIDAY. WARNING, WILL ROBINSON.

  1. margene says:

    Maybe we should start some bulbs or force some forsythia, bring a little spring in early. Or maybe just buy tulips. Monday will be a good Monday for a change NO JANUARY! 😉

  2. marianne says:

    Awww. January is not that bad. but as to those pesky days, yesterday I was pondering the whole thing, wondering if I’d end up with two Saturdays, sure enough, Bobby is staying home today. We have ice out there and at the moment it’s still sleeting, hopefully will turn into sneet then snow.
    Glad to hear Grover is feeling better and of course he wanted to go with you, he’s multitasking, watching your back AND getting some much enjoyed visits in.
    Stay warm, Happy Weekend! xox

  3. Emiko says:

    Over here, we’re experiencing one of the warmest Januarys ever. I think we’ll be seeing some budding soon if this warming trend keeps up (I won’t be complaining for certain, except for the fact that I didn’t plant tulip and daff bulbs out on the deck like I wanted to for this spring).

    Glad to hear Mr. Wunderdog is doing better. He’s such a dear. Bet he enjoyed getting back to his routine and protecting you and being by your side 🙂

    Stay warm and enjoy the weekend!

  4. Joy says:

    Must admit that “Danger Will Robinson” pops into my head from time to time 😉

    Yay Grover – I’ve thought about taking Toby to choir a time or 2 – so far have not done it, but still may some time.

  5. heide says:

    So glad to hear that Grover is feeling better… of course he wants to be close to his mom. Happy Friday to you dear.

  6. Cookie says:

    Did you just threaten us with spankings? 0.o

    xo

Leave a Reply

