IT’S FRIDAY!!!!!!!!! I’m confused, but it is Friday

Yesterday, all day long, it was my Friday, but it was really Thursday. This might be harder than I originally thought. Of course, I’m easily confused so we’ll just wing it. HAPPY FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have a bit of time on my hands these days.   Lots to do, but lots of thinkin’ time, too.  I’m thinking about a life coach.  I think a dear dear friend of mine is one.  I know she does something like that, so I’m going to ask her if she would be interested in taking me on.   I’ll keep ya’ll posted.  It’s really in the “thinkin'” stage right now.  If things don’t start looking better for my job, I will probably need to get a move on, but nobody will every accuse moi of leaping before looking.  In fact, I look really really really hard before I leap.  Oh, and I think about it alot, too.

So, the knitting?   Yup.  Still the Ribbi Cardi and the Christmas scarf.  Not much to show either.

Yesterday, Grover and I went for a good walk.  He slept the rest of the day.  I ran errands and made dog food and stuff, so that today I could work on sorting in the house.   Also, I didn’t feel real well yesterday.   I’m wondering if it’s stress and the winter weather.   I might have a bit of SAD.  I’m fine when the sun shines, but give me a week of darkness and I’m one discontent girl.  Who knows.   Anyway, I’m fine today.  I was just a bit out of sorts.  The pup is doing beautifully with the BARF diet.   I love the name.  That’s what you want to do when you are making it.  Still, he has had more energy and slept better and been more even tempered since I started it.  Can’t argue with success.   It is not inexpensive, though.  It would be if he were a teacup terrier, but he isn’t.  Nothing about him is inexpensive;-D  But, as the old L’Oreal ad used to say “he’s worth it.”

Do you have any big plans for the weekend?   I’m going over to my BB and BSIL’s house tomorrow night for dinner.   My BSIL is a gourmet cook and spoils us with wonderful meals all the time.   Besides, I haven’t seen them for a couple of weeks and I need to make sure they’re fine and give my brother some “hovering over little sis” time.  When we were growing up, he couldn’t have cared less about me.  I was a nuisance and annoyance.  It’s kinda nice to be important to him now.

Have a wonderful weekend, all.  Here is my soundtrack for today.  I love the song and the Byrds do a great version.  This video is disturbing.  WTF?  Duck hunting????  Models with rifles???   Bad synching????  I really don’t think Mr. Dylan had this in mind when he wrote the song.

Have a great weekend!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to IT’S FRIDAY!!!!!!!!! I’m confused, but it is Friday

  1. margene says:

    TGIF in a big way! A life coach is a great idea for so many reasons. You deserve some “you” time and that would be a good way to make sure you’re on the right track.

  2. Emiko says:

    Yeah for Friday! Couldn’t come soon enough this week, I tell ya. The life coach idea sounds great. Sometimes it helps to have someone else there to help you make some changes or big steps in one’s life. I have a friend who recently got a life coach and I think she’s liking it so far.

    LOL BARF food…. you got me thinking, how much does a big guy like Grover eat in a day? I’m glad he’s liking the new food and getting his energy back though.

    Happy Friday – enjoy the gourmet meals from BSIL. Can I come over too? 😉

    • knitwonpurltoo says:

      He eats approximately 2.5 cups of raw food and about 1/2 cup of dry. It’s not alot for that size, but he does need more than the average;-P Happy Friday, kiddo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Give Frankie and Bear hugs for me!

  3. Kathleen C says:

    Yay for Friday – boo for the big snow storm headed my way. Yay for having stocked up on every essential and lots of extras to keep the boys well fueled for the shoveling duties!

    Enough about me – life coach is a great idea. My sister is developing a business as a coach. She’s practicing on me a little bit. She’s been a leader in human development at a number of corporations and is heading out on her own.

    Good luck with your looking before you leap!

  4. Diane says:

    Let me know how the life coach thing works out. I maybe could use one to get my butt in gear to make some changes.

  5. marianne says:

    Havala was feeling the same way yesterday and contributing it to SAD. I’m glad you’re feeling better and although it doesn’t look like much sunshine will be in our weather… we can always hope for a bit.
    BARF.. how funny. but of course, it would be loads better for him and you’re such a good mum and definitely he’s worth it.
    oh looks! an Elmer Fudd Barbie! and yep, with you on that one.
    Here’s to a good weekend! XOX

  6. sophanne says:

    Come to find what with the snow cancellations- yesterday was my Friday as well. Seems like we could have a Thursday mini-celebration just to keep you on track. If we could figure out how to make those Spanish upside down exclamation points we’d have it made!

  7. sophanne says:

    Hey, Look

    ¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡

    ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

  8. Joy says:

    You’re not the only one who’s easily confused 😉

    Keep us posted on the life coach thing, and hang in there – *spring’s bound to show up one of these days; rep from * …

  9. Cookie says:

    I’m so glad he’s feeling better and hope he can return to his normal diet soon.

    I think it’s that time of year. I’m running out of closets to clean and that’s not a good sign.

    I’m spinning this weekend! 😀

    xo

    • knitwonpurltoo says:

      I know why you’re spinning. The Sonata, she is beautiful. I believe she is called, Chiquita. Of course, that could be a distant cousin. The boy will be on the BARF diet for as I can do it. He is so much better and the content of his diet is so much higher. I upped the BARF factor by adding chicken livers today. GAGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!

Leave a Reply

