It’s Wednesday. I’m feeling just a little random.

Thank you all for the birthday wishes. I did not announce it because I felt a bit less than excited this year. Not because I don’t love celebrating darned near anything, but because I’m feeling GROWN UP. There. I said it. This does not mean I AM GROWN UP. It just means I am feeling like I’m getting there. Lordy, I hope I never make it. I don’t want to be one of “those people”.  Mature, well balanced.   That’s not the way I roll.

So, how’s the week been for you?  Mine has been fine.  The weather has been sucky.  Not horrible.  Sophanne and others back east know horrible, up close and personal.  Rant coming.  WARNING!!!  Why does the Federal Government pay (meaning US) for employees in DC to stay home when it snows, yet everywhere else in the country federal employees must take their own leave.  This is bull.  We are paying for those people to stay home and they STILL get their regular leave.  Why are we in trouble financially????  End of Rant.  BREATH.

Sorry.  Righteous indignation is in my blood.  I try so hard not to get worked up, but I fail every time.

Now, knitting is going along.  I haven’t touched the Christmas scarf this week because of mental fart issues.  I have been working on the back of the Ribby Cardi, but it is basically ribbing and stockinette.  Mental farts are less damaging with simple knitting.    I would embroider that on a pillow, but I would have to explain it and we all know I have trouble finishing anyway, so it would just sit in a pile for years and years.

Old picture, but I do love it so.   By the way, Grover is doing great on the BARF diet.   His coat just shines.  His eyes are bright and he is a very happy and content pup.  The stuff still stinks, though.

Here is my soundtrack of the day.   Again, with Mr. Bob Dylan and “Don’t Think Twice”.

Have a great day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to It’s Wednesday. I’m feeling just a little random.

  1. marianne says:

    100% and more right there with you on that particular rant (and more).
    W.T.F.
    I’m so glad to hear Grover is getting better and that’s an understatement. just so you know.
    oh and did you know… it’s a rule or law, one never has to explain embroidered pillows. ever. :^D xox

  2. Emiko says:

    Oh man, you’re not the only one ranting about that one. That one ruffles my feathers too. That’s why I hate snow days on a weekday around here, because I have to be like the post office if I want to get paid!

    Although it is only a 4 day workweek with lots of fun stuff at the end of it to look forward to, this week is killin me!

    LOVE that photo of the two behaving and keeping each other warm (or in EMs case, staying warm by Grover) 🙂

  3. Sophanne says:

    Ha! Ha! I’m picturing an unfinshed pillow that just says “mental farts”

    but if I said I wanted one like that and it didn’t get finished then it might say “mental far” in which case all I really would need is a pillow that said “yes” and carrying that a little further might be able to do just fine with a pin cushion that said “y”

    you make me funny.

  4. Kathleen C says:

    I fully expected to take leave or work from home. We generally have ‘unscheduled leave’ for snow/other weather events, which means we take our own leave. This is an unusual year.

    Perhaps it is because the public transportation system closes down completely or so close to completely that if you don’t actually live in DC you can’t use it because only the underground stations run and other suburbs are usually above ground. Perhaps there needs to be a petition to OPM to have a fairer policy regarding severe weather events for the rest of the country. I’m glad to be off, whether using my leave or not! Because I do not want to be out in this stuff.

    Belated Happy Birthday wishes.

  5. margene says:

    Bob just made my day! (So, did you) 😉

  6. Joy says:

    Because we (the taxpayers) are SO generous??? With you all the way there!

    Love the critter photo – reminds me of our Toby & Maggie (Amber would *never* set paw on a stinky dog bed …). So glad to hear Grover’s doing better.

  7. heideho says:

    LOVE the picture of Esau Marie and Grover! Don’t get me started on the government issues… I could drone on for days, getting madder by the minute. There are 10 months until Christmas, you’ve plenty of time to finish the Christmas scarf.

    • knitwonpurltoo says:

      but, Sweetie, I have to knit another gift for this coming Christmas. In fact, I have plans for you. Let’s just hope I can use the extra time off I have with intelligence. Oh, hell. We both know that won’t happen;-P

  8. Cookie says:

    They always love the stinky foods, don’t they?

    xo

Leave a Reply

