IT’S FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!! And, I have lost my mind.

It’s official. FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And, I signed up for the Knitting Olympics. Already, I’m having second thoughts.  I probably won’t knit what I signed up for, but I will probably knit on the Ribby Cardi.  Of course, that doesn’t count, so I will try to go and remove my name(s) before the start.  Competitive knitting does not suit me.  I got caught up in all the excitement.

But, it is FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   I’ll bet some of you don’t even know what day it is (I’m thinking the East Coast).   I’ll bet the rest of you are very sure that it is Friday, finally.   I know several blogger friends who are going to Madrona.  If you are, have a great time.   If not, I’ll be sitting watching the opening ceremonies tonight.  If you will be, too, then we’ll be samesies.

I need to run and walk the pup.  hahahahahaha.  run and walk.  What a jokester, huh?   Anyway, he’s anxious to get going, so have a wonderful weekend, all.   I’ll see you all on Monday.

Here’s my soundtrack.   I’m feelin’ real Bob Dylan this week.  Another one I love, “It Takes A Lot to Laugh, but a Train to Cry”

Have a wonderful weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to IT’S FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!! And, I have lost my mind.

  1. margene says:

    TGIF and I have a long weekend!! You could join the UFO team and try to finish your ribbi. It would be a goal but you wouldn’t HAVE to do it. Enjoy your weekend!

  2. Emiko says:

    I signed up for the Knitting Olympics simply to get my WIPs done. Hopefully this will be the kick in the arse I need to get them finished!

    I’m off to Madrona this morning. Pray for me that I don’t come back with bags and bags and bags of yarn (or pray that I do, LOL) Happy Friday!

  3. sophanne says:

    We’re samesies- and you’re absolutely correct about not knowing what day it is so the Friday announcement is greatly appreciated.

    Also I was very happy to use the word “samesies.”

    I came very close to joining them there Olympics-also nearly caught up in the excitement-

    Instead I’m going to try to finish the big ole shawl I’ve been working on. I’ve started the 4th of seven skeins and think I can “plow” (HA HA) my way through the rest in 17 days.

  4. heideho says:

    I’m an official cheerleader for the Knitting Olympics… care to join me? Madrona is taking place only a few hours from here, but I could not afford the time away from all of the family activities to even consider a one-day visit to the vendors’ area. Maybe you should harness Grover to a wagon and he can get his exercise by pulling you along. Barring squirrels or evil bunnies it might work!

  5. Cookie says:

    Happy Looooong Weekend!

    You could always spin while watching the telly, ya know. ;^)

    xo

  6. joyknits says:

    Oh it is Friday, isn’t it? I think it feels more like Saturday because the kids came a day earlier than usual ;o)
    Have a great weekend!

  7. marianne says:

    my weekdays were clusterfucked yet again. I’m beginning to wonder just what does this mean. extreme addled brain?
    we were samesies :^)… last night. and oh, how I loved hearing Joni.
    I had a hard time deciding on my project and in the end chose Lilleput, and no, there are no babies expected in immediate family…. I’m just smitten with the little sweater.
    Happy Weekend! xox

Leave a Reply

