Wordy Wednesday

I so cannot give you a photo and title “Wordless Wednesday”.  Let’s look at the facts, shall we?

Number A:  I am the world’s worst photographer.   I’m certain I could be certified if anyone wants to argue(plus, the photo above pretty much tells the tale)

Letter 2:   I am not ever.  Not on my best day.  Never, unless I am unconscious.  Wordless.   I can talk about and with anyone and anything.   Or vice versa.   Take your pick.

I used to laugh when someone would complain about people that never shut up.  Now, I are one.   I might be prone to hyperbole, but I do like to talk and I do have opinions on everything.  Even things I have never heard of.  I can even make an argument about that of which I know nothing.   My gifts are endless, aren’t they?  I have often thought about a tongue piercing and hole in my upper lip where I could button it just to shut myself up.

It is officially HUMP DAY.   Mid week in the very last week of February.   Personally, I’m more than a bit happy to see  it go.  It has been dark, dreary and depressing.   My birthday is in the very first part of the month and after that, it’s all downhill.   My little brother died on February 25, 1990, Mom died on May 25, 2009.  I plan on toasting them both tomorrow night  with a glass of wine and then calling them the chickens they are for not being here to listen to my brilliant opinions and virtually limitless knowledge.    I am not feeling melancholy.   I need these reminders to keep me grounded.   I do not wish them back.  That is not how I roll.   I just need to mark the dates as my little reminders why there are holes in my heart.

Grover spent yesterday at his cageless kennel for his playdate with the “kidz”.   They adore him (or, pretend to, but we all know he is a fabulous dog, right?) and he has made good friends with the caregivers.   He is not all that big on playing with the other dogs.  He loves hanging with his peeps.  Leaning on the college kids and soaking up the love.   What a tough life he has.   But, they are good to him and he can come and go and relieve himself when he needs to.  I feel very guilty when he has to wait nine hours for my return.   He is a trooper, though.  I just want him to have fun, too.   Am I spoiling him?  Little Miss StinkyMcFartbutt stays home alone, but she is beginning to understand that when she leaves Grover alone at night, we won’t shut the door.   What’s it been?   Four months?   What a quick study.

Have you all noticed a trend?   I’m wordier.  I used to use only about 200-250 words per post.   Now, I’m way over 300.   Let me know if you think I’m rambling too much.  Of course, I don’t know if I can stop.   This is therapeutic and besides, I like chatting.  See the first paragraph if you question that.   Also, I have noticed that fewer and fewer people are posting regularly anymore.   I miss them.   I think part of my blithering is that I miss my other blogfriends.  Life gets in the way.  I understand, but I don’t think my friends in blogland understand how much we enjoy sharing their lives.   Do they think when it gets tough, we don’t care?   WRONG!   We all care.   Some of us just do not know how to share that.   Still, come back when you can, please??????

OK.  Soundtrack time.  I stumbled onto this video and was absolutely thrilled.  I adore this song and the version is perfect.   The Rolling Stones and “Play With Fire”

Have a wonderful Wednesday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Wordy Wednesday

  1. margene says:

    That’s the Mick I went head over heels for in 1965…sigh.
    I know I post less regularity. Knitting doesn’t grow, reading books constantly keeps me from writing, I feel uninspired. Excuses, I know. I’ll lift a class to you and your family tonight and wish you weren’t so far away.

  2. Diane says:

    I’ve noticed the trend with not posting as much, in others and on my blog too. For me, it’s the winter blahs. I find it receding as the light gets stronger. Plus the birds are singing in the morning, more than I hear in Dec/Jan. I guess hibernation is coming to an end, even if the temps aren’t cooperating.

    Memories are good things. My mom died in March 3 years ago. I think of her often.

  3. marianne says:

    Ramble on, I love your ramblings. I formulate responses as I read and then… That Margene (xox), so ditto what she wrote re: Mick and toasting you and your loved ones.
    I think FB and Twitter are both cutting into blog writing. Not my excuse, I have no excuse(s), just don’t have the words. (besides they’d be all ranty, especially today… caught on the news last night that SP and GB will be in Tulsa in March, I felt like I’d been slimed with the Very Worst Slime Ever)(ewwwww)

    The sun is shining brilliantly here this morning even with the coldish temps (23F this morning when I looked at 7:30am)(brrr)
    Happy Wednesday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! xoxoxox

  4. Emiko says:

    I agree with Marianne that FB is taking our bloggers away. Some of the other knitters I know are hardly on Ravely much, but I see them on FB a lot more now.

    I’m ready for February to end too. It is feeling like spring here believe it or not. We had a very warm weekend and the plum and cherry blossoms are already coming out!!! It’s crazy the change from dreary to sunny. I’m not complainin though.

    Happy Hump day!

  5. Joy says:

    Now I’m going to have to go out and see if there’s any sign of my wee clump of snowdrops! Glad Grover’s going back to his doggie daycare – that has to be a good sign.

    I agree about FB – it’s a *real* black hole for time – ramble on 😉

  6. Sophanne says:

    I have noticed more words. For me it’s felt like more quirk to enjoy as opposed to rambling.

    It took several visualizations to get the whole button-lip thing figured out. A blogging public service as far as I’m concerned…keeping those gray cells sharp.

  7. Pingback: Waiting … « Joyknits!

  8. crafterscupboard says:

    I’ve always loved reading your posts. Wordy or not. But then, I’m a talker myself. I’m especially grateful that my husband can NOT read your suggestion of the piercings/button…or it may be something he’ be happy with….on ME! 🙂 I know I’ve been away for a long time and it’s not been because of bad things. I just didn’t realize how fast the time was going. Working on fixing that some today. 😉

Leave a Reply

