Now. I was going to do something. What was it?

Oh, that’s right. IT’S FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I had just come in from the other room and, as we all can relate to, completely forgotten why.  Yet, how could I forget that today is FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yippee!!!   I haven’t been overusing my exclamation marks this year, so I still have plenty and I think there’s another sale in June.   In fact, you all donated so many to me near the end of last year that I really have a bunch to use.   So, you will be seeing them a lot.  !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

On Wednesday, I related my court story and was unable to share the actual knitting content.  I will remedy that today.  I bought yarn (I’m using a literary device known as “reminding”)for the Olympic Reindeer Hat. This is not the actual hat I am knitting, but the real deal.  The one I’m knitting looks just like it only less expensive and handknit.  I’m not feeling the love for the little tassel thingy either.  So, anyway, I bought the yarn and wound it and put the pattern with it for this summer when holding wool on my lap will be totally unappealing.  This is my yarn (bright white, cherry red, and navy)

This my BSIL’s yarn (cream, cranberry and navy) for her reindeer hats.  Yes, plural.  She wants one for herself, but offered , yes, offered, to knit two others.  She’s a wild one, she is.

Same colors.  Mine are brighter.  BSIL’s are classical.  Interesting, huh?  The same pattern.  The same colors, but different shades.   I know.  I’m easy to entertain.  As anyone who knows me can tell, I’m all about subtlety.

So, Margene showed the crocuses that were blooming across her street.  I thought that mine were at least a week out, but I am not Mother Nature and do not have her cell number, so I awakened to this.

My flower beds are not clean, but the little guys still bloomed.   I love spring.

And, since I have played all the Zombies tunes that I could find (and, liked) I will give you another favorite of mine.  Mr. Steven Winwood, Traffic and “Dear Mr. Fantasy”.  I’m a bit concerned about Mr. Winwood’s eyes.  His pupils appear to be the size of quarks.   I wonder why?

Enjoy and please have a wonderful weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Now. I was going to do something. What was it?

  1. margene says:

    My favorite Traffic tune. LOVE it and now I must sit here and listen to every word!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Both your color way and your BSIL will make up beautifully! What fun to have a reindeer hat!
    TGIF!!!!

  2. heideho says:

    He’s just not able to see through that curtain of hair… either that, or he just had his pupils dilated at the opthamologist. The hats will be stunning! Thank you for sharing the krokus pictures, they look so bright and hopeful. Happy Friday!

  3. marianne says:

    Wheeeeeeeee! Stevie’s pupils. giggle. snort. I think we both have a very good answer to that question.
    Our little road trip included listening to Bobby’s iphone on which he had several Traffic tunes and I thought about you and Margene :^)
    Mmmmmm. yarn cakes and crocus, all of which are GORgeous!

    Happy Happy Freya’s Day and a Fabulous weekend to you!
    xox

  4. sophanne says:

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Emiko says:

    Yeah for spring! I’m glad it’s starting to show it’s face around Middle Earth 🙂

    I chose the same colors for the hat as your BSIL w/ the cream. I didn’t even bother asking my sister, as I chose the colors I’d have wanted them in heehee! I think she’ll like it w/ the cream though.

    I went on a total yarn binge this week (tax refund), so I’m feelin pretty happy with the yarn packages that are trickling in.

    Here’s to a great weekend for all of us!

  6. Joy says:

    Love the croci! Mine are just barely peeking through, but I *did* notice some daffs in bloom over on the other side of the construction fill dirt pile – just not sure I want to go over there, given there’s a lot of mud between here ‘n there. Have a great weekend!

  7. Kristi says:

    It’ll be fun to see the hats side by side! You didn’t way what type/brand of yarn you chose. You’re holding back! 😉

  8. Cookie says:

    Yay!

    I knew spring would arrive sooner or later!

    xo

  9. Annie says:

    Thank you for the flower picture. It is lovely. Still mostly white here, with scattered mud.

Leave a Reply

