Luxury

I have time right now. It is a luxury that I have not known since I was a child.     I am learning to just “be”.   I can’t describe it, either.   It’s a place and a feeling.   Part of it includes comfort in my own skin.   Part of it is joy in the smallest and simplest things.   And, part of it is being connected to other people.  I am taking time to listen when people talk to me.  Not the big stuff.  We can’t avoid hearing that.  It’s the everyday chitchat that can be more revealing than an intervention.   I have returned to looking into people’s eyes when they speak.   Time has given me the chance to involve myself with people I love and like.   It’s given me a chance to spend time with Grover and Ms. Stinky McFartbutt.   They show the extra love.   Both are very secure animals.   The additional time has also given me a chance to be who I am.   One thing I am, or have become, is more patient.   In my entire life, I never ever expected to be patient with myself, but I am learning.   It is worth the time and effort, too.

Why am I waxing philosophic?   No clue.   I just felt like putting it down.  Thankfully, that’s all I can handle at one time.  I don’t think (and, this is not about patience, here) that I could put an entire post together waxing poetic or philosophic.   My attention span is too short.   I have some ability to focus, but for the most part, I am attracted to shiny objects and pretty things.   There is the problem of fun, too.  I love fun.  So, an occasional paragraph here and there is all that’s gonna happen.

I hope your weekend was a good one.  Mine was great until Sunday morning when I awakened and the world was pitch black.   It’s going to take at least 3 weeks for the dawn to arrive at a civilized hour.   I hate that.  Plus, the feeling of being just a half-second off for about a week.   Ah, well.   I’ll try for that patience thing.

Here is another picture of spring in my yard.   It’s been misty/raining all weekend, so I have nothing new to show.

And, to send you on your way on this wonderful Monday morn, Blind Faith and “Well Alright”

Have a good one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;”””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””’

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Luxury

  1. Nora says:

    Love the crocuses. Time is a gift. I’m so glad you’re using it well.

    xo

  2. Joy says:

    Oooh … croci!!! Love ’em, and I’m not sure mine are even showing yet. Neat post – enjoy taking time 🙂

  3. sophanne says:

    I get so much when I remember to pay attention to what these kids say to me. I get so much when I look in their eyes and find out who they are. Thanks for the reminder.

  4. Emiko says:

    You’re enjoying something that many don’t have at times, so it really is a gift! Patience is something I need to learn too. Sometimes you just have to force yourself to put on the brakes instead of go go go every minute of your life.

    I didn’t feel the hour change too much yesterday but oi, this morning it’s another story. I’m tired as hell, but I’ll get through.

    Thanks for sharing the crocus pics – so cute!

  5. marianne says:

    What Beauties you have in your yard!
    Yes, it IS worth the time and effort. it’s also one of the greatest gifts we can give to ourselves.
    Yesterday morning was fine, in that I woke up and got out the door for Market with Mom on time. This morning? total disaster.
    well… alright! xox

  6. Cookie says:

    What lovely flowers!

    I am so glad that you are enjoying your time and using it wisely. Life is meant to be enjoyed and that takes time. ;^)

    xo

Leave a Reply

