Oh, what the hell.

Like the new look? I am sick of winter. Ready for spring. I’m even gonna get a pedicure this week. S.I.C.K. O.F. W.I.N.T.E.R.  We are having 60’s this week and 50’s and lower this weekend with the possibility of snow.

Several peeps have done this meme and because I have no knitting to show, I’m doing it, too!!!!!!

1.Explain what ended your last relationship?

I liked him.  He liked me.   Looking for advice on long-term relationships?   Don’t call me.

2. When was the last time you shaved?

Last night.  I’m having a pedicure and embarrassment makes me shave my legs.   Sue me.

3. What were you doing yesterday morning at 8 a.m.

On my way to work

4. What were you doing 15 minutes ago?

Walking the puppers.

5. Some things you are excited about?

Life.  Reading.  Sex.  Politics.  Art.   Music.   Knitting.  Spinning.  Ideas.   Friends.   Diversity.   Social Justice.

6. What is your favorite flavor of JELL-O?

N/A

7. Your prom night, what do you remember about it?

My friends and I got together for a sleep-over!

8. Do you have any famous ancestors?

Yes.  I am related to Calvin Coolidge and Thomas Jefferson (me, and half the US)

9. Last thing received in the mail?

Catalogs

10. How many different beverages have you had today?

Water and  OJ,

11. Do you ever leave messages on people’s answering machine?

Of course

12. Do you draw your name in the sand when you go to the beach?

The beach?   I live on rivers.  Our beach is rock.  I think that might hurt.

13. Any plans for Friday night?

Dinner party with my “D” and his sissy and his new boyfriend and others.

14. Do you like what the ocean does to your hair?

Ocean?   Lake water doesn’t do anything.  I refuse to check the river water.  It’s icky.

15. Have you ever received one of those big tins of 3 different popcorns?

Our office gets them at Christmas and my boss steals them and takes them home.  So, no.

16. Do you re-use towels after you shower?

Yes.  Waste not want not.    My mother would smack me if she thought I was that not-frugal;-D

17. Describe your keychain(s)?

A plastic slinky that I can put on my wrist with at least 10 keys.

18. Where do you keep your change?

Where it lands.

19. When was the last time you spoke in front of a large group of people?

A few weeks ago when I was lay liturgist for my church.  Scary, but good.

20. What kind of winter coat do you own?

A light houndstooth in black and white.  A black wool 3/4 length with a hood and velvet cuffs.   And, my walking  jacket which is an LLBean coral/black thinsulate jacket that is warmer than anything.   It gets cold here in Middle Earth.  Especially before dawn.

Have a great Hump Day.   Here’s my soundtrack……………………….Cream and “Tales of Brave Ulyesses”

Happy Hump Day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,:::::::::::::::::::::::;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;”””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Oh, what the hell.

  1. margene says:

    I do like the new look but it throws me when the comment button is at the top. Love your answers…fun to read good stuff about friends. Cream….you know how I feel about Cream.

  2. sophanne says:

    WHERE IT LANDS!!!! Always-a-making me laugh.

    I do like the new look.

    Can you get a pedicure and not die of embarassment if you’ve never had one in your life and your feet are cro-magnum in nature.

    Today I’m wondering if it’s pre-menopause fyi.

  3. Grace says:

    I like the new look…reminds me of Carl Sagan!

  4. Emiko says:

    I was lookin around for the comment button too, til I realized it was up at the top – doh! Change around spring is good! I even cleaned the bathtub LOL

    I always always shave before a pedi because my hair grows so quick and stubbly that it’s embarrassing if I don’t. Your talking about pedis makes me want to have one now too!

    Happy St. Paddy’s day!

  5. marianne says:

    Space. Love it!
    I pretty much have Hobbit feet. We will not talk about just how much dead calloused skin can be shaved off them. ahem.
    this has been a fun Q&A.
    Yep, we got a heads up for a cold weekend. from ‘them’.
    Cream…. ahhhh, Cream :^) xox

  6. Joy says:

    Very different 😉 I think we’re all ready for spring … so why the heck is winter making a comeback over the weekend??? Stay warm!

  7. Cookie says:

    I like the new layout. Wanna send me your rain? It’s going to be 76F here today and I am not pleased.

    Great answers!

    xo

Leave a Reply

