Pay attention people. It is FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sometimes I feel like I should have been an elementary school teacher. BTW, have you people noticed a complete lack of usage for “an history lesson” or “an hero”?????   Is it me or does that seem wrong?   “A history lesson”???????  No.  “An history lesson.”   Thank you.  I’m feeling better.  Of course, I was told early on that I had absolutely no ability to teach and have yet to find a reason to doubt that assessment.

It is the end of another week, my friends.   We are at another weekend and, kiddies, it is Spring!!!!!  Of course, it is still early and the temperatures are pretty darned cold right now.  Still, it is spring and the bulbs are blooming and the tulips are getting close and, although, I did not get a pedicure, I will be giving myself one this week.   That’s spring in my world.   Hopefully, the temps will warm up a bit.   If not this week, then next for sure.

To send you on your way into your weekend, here are Monty Python and their divine sense of the silly and “The Spanish Inquisition”.

Happy Friday all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Pay attention people. It is FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. margene says:

    It’s cold, with rain and may even snow. But it’s FRIDAY!!!!!!!!! I’m going to treat myself with a latte and do my best to enjoy the day. Then it’s the WEEKEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (I’m catching on. ) ;oD

  2. Emiko says:

    I’m so happy it’s Friday! I signed up for a lace edgings class with Franklin Habit on sunday so I’m excited! Perhaps with two classes under my belt I’ll tackle a lace project this year, eh? I want to knit so many things I don’t know what to choose! That’s a good thing, right?

    Oh, and have AN Happy Friday! 😉

  3. Joy says:

    Definitely Friday 😉 Did you & Grover freeze this morning? We had 29 deg overnight, but at least the sun’s out now!!!!!

  4. marianne says:

    and so you’re ready for today? and the yard work? bah. that’s where you’ll find me. not in your yard, although I wouldn’t mind that at all :^).
    Yes. I have noticed that. among other things. could it be due to the pronouncing that ‘H’?
    ‘an honourary’ still holds.
    yes, I know, fully aware of my spelling. it has its origins.
    I gave myself what passes for pedicure around here a couple of days ago. happy feet.
    Happy Friday and Happy Weekend!!!!! XOXOX

  5. sophanne says:

    No one expects it. I’m the same way about waitressing. I think I’d be great at it. Everyone deigns to tell me otherwise.

    Have a Fabulous Weekend my friend.

  6. Cookie says:

    No! Not the Comfy Chair!

    xo

  7. Grace says:

    No one expects the Spanish Inquisition! I remember the comfy chair, but I had forgotten about the soft cushions…and the cup of coffee at 11. I wish someone would torture me with the comfy chair with a cup of coffee at 11…ah, we can only dream, right?

    Love Monty Python!

Leave a Reply

