He’s hunting wabbits……….

The pup and I were outside last night surveying the back 40 swampland. The weather is becoming unbelievably wonderful, but the back yard is awful.   While  I wandered (no, not lonely as a cloud) and checked plants and swamp, the pup was hunting.  He did some stalking, too, but mostly hunting.  I caught him in the bullrushes.

Then, his eye caught some movement.

And, another quick movement.

Nope.  No luck.  Back to hunting

He stayed on task until dusk.  Then, I think it got too dark.  He’s not that fond of the dark unless I’m with him.  Big baby. The sky was clear and the stars shown and the moon was full.  Gorgeous.   I just sat on the deck at dusk and sky-watched.   That, and a glass of wine, and I’m good to go.\

Here is my flowering quince.  I saw it and got all excited.  It takes so little to thrill me anymore;-D

It’s budding!!!!   Happy Wednesday, all.  To send you on your way this early spring Wednesday, here are Simon & Garfunkel with “Scarborough Fair”

Have a good one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to He’s hunting wabbits……….

  1. margene says:

    A quince!? It might be a little too early here for quince. They’re so beautiful! Grover is a doll.

  2. Diane says:

    I’m in the midst of spring fever here. Mention a plant I don’t have and I’m liable to run to the nursery and buy it. Please don’t mention anything absolutely huge, ‘mkay? My yard’s not that big.

  3. marianne says:

    Flowering quince is one of my absolute all time favourites. seriously. we are talking one glorious colour! I’ve spotted a few in the neighbourhood and again wondering why I don’t have it in my yard.
    heee. Grover. huntin’ wabbits. I thought maybe he was a flycatcher :^)
    Sounds like it was a most excellent evening!
    Happy Wednesday Sweets!

  4. Emiko says:

    Look forward to seeing the quince flower in full bloom – looks like a purdy purdy color.

    Love the action hunting shots of Grover too. Happy Wednesday!

  5. Joy says:

    Love the quince, at least the flowers – the spines not so much 😉 Grover’s such a doll – Toby does OK hunting wabbits, but not at all well with squirrels.

  6. sophanne says:

    Grove=Love.

    I tried to convince my choir that the 59th St. Bridge song would be a good one to go along with Blue Skies and Somewhere Over the Rainbow, but they wanted no part of saying hello to a lampost. Kids these days.

  7. Cookie says:

    What a good boy! He’s out there patrolling to keep you safe.

    xo

  8. heideho says:

    LOVE the action shots of Grover! Glad to see that you’re all getting the chance to enjoy some fresh air after the long winter. Does quince produce a fruit? It sounds vaguely familiar. Love the blossoms. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

