April and Friday. It doesn’t get better than this

HAPPY FRIDAY, ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Where does the time go? I cannot believe we are already at the beginning of April. I spent Wednesday evening, after choir rehearsal, on the deck, in the dark, sipping wine and enjoying the stars. It’s just been so long since I could stargaze. It does wonders for the soul. I did it again last night and I plan on doing it again tonight (unless the rain moves in early).

Have I been knitting?  Nope.  I took one look at my living room and dining room and realized I was moving dangerously closer to an intervention.  Can the Knitting Guild come to your home and confiscate all your fiber and yarn when you are deemed a hoarder?  I have had harsh words with myself.  I don’t listen, honestly.  I’m no better than your average teenager.   Still, I knew I had to do something.   Starting small on my one step program (1. Get real!!!), I ripped a project started when I didn’t want to suck it up and finish something else.   One and 3/4 sleeves for a pullover.

Before:

Except there were one and three-quarters of them.   And, after:

The second picture is truer in color.   Baby steps.  That’s what I’m taking.   Soon, I’ll be monogamous and knit only one project at a time(hahahahahahaha).   I’m really just hoping to get my UFO’s in the single digits.

To send you on your way this wonderful weekend, I give you more Simon and Garfunkel.   Here’s “April”

Have a terrific relaxing weekend!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to April and Friday. It doesn’t get better than this

  1. marianne says:

    Baby steps are good. that blue sure is pretty.
    ahhh. love that tune!
    Lovely, here’s to lots of stargazing and sipping wine in the evenings!!!
    Happy Happy Friday, and a Happy weekend also!!!! xoxoxox

  2. margene says:

    Get Real is a good first step for any of us. Hopefully the nights will be warm enough I can sit on our patio and stargaze. It’s a little cold right now. Enjoy your Friday, your knitting and your stargazing, grrlfriend.

  3. joyknits says:

    Yay for Friday – one foot in front of the other … hang in there and have a great Easter!

  4. Cookie says:

    I think the knitting guild only comes over when you’re a hoarder with a moth problem. ;^)

    xo

  5. heideho says:

    Happy Friday! The knitting guild has no authority to confiscate fiber… or should I say, they probably have no room because their own stashes and UFO piles usurp every surface of their homes. Love the blue “was-a-sleeve”. It was purty. I speak for the knitters I know when I say that you are the norm, rather than the exception when it comes to startitus. Most of us just ignore the guilt though. Happy Friday my friend and bug hugs to you.

  6. Emiko says:

    Stargazing and sipping wine sounds so wonderful! I’m freezing my arse over here and it’s sopping wet! Not a happy camper – I want some sunshine, damnit, and I want it NOW 🙂

    I’m buying yarn at a much faster rate than putting out FOs by knitting them. I need an intervention as far as my yarn buying. It’s out of control! heehee

    Happy Friday – wishing you a wonderful, dry weekend (unlike one over here) so that you can continue enjoying your nice stargazing evenings with a yummy glass of wine!

  7. Rachel says:

    I don’t think anyone in any knitting guild is in any position to imply any other knitter is a hoarder. 🙂

    I did hear about an episode of Hoarders where the hoarder was a knitter. They made her throw away all of her Addi Turbos. THE HORROR!

Leave a Reply

