Busy exhausting wonderful fun rewarding enjoyable ……….

I hope all had a good weekend. I did. And, I’m tired. I did have a bit of an emotional “aha” moment. I worked to get everything ready for the Easter dinner. All that could be done was done by bedtime on Saturday. Yet, I awakened Sunday morning at 2:00 a.m., 4:00 a.m. and 6:00 a.m., finally giving up at 6:00 and getting up. I kept thinking of things I “should” do. The “aha” moment? I realized that that is exactly what my mother used to do whenever we had a big family holiday dinner. Makes me smile.  Another bittersweet moment.  I have had many and will continue to have them, probably for the rest of my life.   That’s ok.  It keeps her alive in my memory.

What a glorious weekend we have had, too.   These are from my yard.

So, since I’m still really tired, I will send you my soundtrack today.   “Homeward Bound” by Simon & Garfunkel.

Have a good one!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Busy exhausting wonderful fun rewarding enjoyable ……….

  1. margene says:

    My goodness. No tulips here as yet and it’s still cold and snowing. Having mom moments can be bittersweet, but as time goes by they will become sweet memories without tears. The flashes pay special homage to her.

  2. marianne says:

    How Very Pretty!
    :^) that particular aha moment. we just keep smiling through our tears, eh? yes. indeed. xoxox

  3. Joy says:

    Beautiful flowers – hugs!

  4. Emiko says:

    wow gorgeous spring flowers! I’m waiting to get my tulips soon, as I LOVE tulips!

    I’m glad to hear you had a great weekend. Growing up I used to hate having grown ups telling me that you look like mom or do things like mom, but it does bring a smile to your face when you realize that you are your mom’s daughter and do things the same way she did, doesn’t it? 🙂

  5. Diane says:

    This is a great spring so far in Middle Earth isn’t it? I was able to plant peas and lettuce this weekend. The daffs are blooming and I have buds on my little lilac transplant. Go Spring!

  6. heideho says:

    Gorgeous flowers! It feels like winter here on the west coast. Do you ever worry about worrying too much? That really sucks. Hugs to you on this blustery Monday.

  7. sophanne says:

    lovely. it’s all just lovely.

Leave a Reply

