Major change. Major result.

I changed from coffee to tea this weekend. I now have the ability to fall asleep early. Like, say, 2:00 p.m. I had no idea I was that addicted to coffee. I also thought that tea had quite a bit of caffeine. It seems I was wrong. There is sound reasoning for this decision. My allergies are getting worse. Usually, spring is my easier season. Summer and early fall my worst. This spring my allergies have been acting up something awful, so I decided maybe my adrenal glands could use a break.  I’m hoping as the week progresses I don’t get drowsy quite as early.

Flowering almondThis is the flowering almond bush in the front yard.  It’s a very soft pink.   I love it.

Grover and I headed out yesterday morning.   I have been promising myself that I would walk (with the boy) in parks.  We have never really done that.   We went to Creve Coeur Lake Park.  There is a path around the lake and it is a beautiful walk this time of year.   It is also very heavily used.   In other words, my dog and I met and passed a lot of people.   He did ok.   Not great.   He is aggressive with big dogs.   He actually went after a standard poodle.  Of course, the poodle’s owner was kinda bitchy, but I understand.  A dog as big as Grover coming at you is unnerving.  Still, I was disappointed.   Not in him.  Him is a dog.  I was disappointed in myself.   It is rather obvious that I am not only inconsistent in my treatment of him, but also, I have not addressed the aggression issue.  Still.  It takes two to tango.  I’m not Ca*s*r Mil*n.  The other dog may have looked at Grover in an intimidating way.   They do that sometimes.   I just have to work on consistency.  Again.  And, again.  And, again.

Oh, and yesterday I gave myself a pedicure, but after an hour or so, had to put on socks.   My feet were freezing.  The house was 66 and the outside was 77.   Either shade or good insulation.   Not sure which.  At least my toes are purdy.

Here’s a classic.  I heard it on the community radio station this weekend.   The Yardbirds and “Smokestack Lightning”.

Have a good one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Major change. Major result.

  1. Joy says:

    Purty, purty 🙂

    Good luck with Grover – I’m not into Caesar; try Karen Pryor and Patricia McConnell!

  2. Cookie says:

    How lovely!

    Be consistent and make sure he knows who’s boss. He’ll get it with a bit time.

    xo

  3. marianne says:

    Your flowering almond is beautiful :^)
    Yes. consistency is the answer, you know that and being a good pack leader. I happen to love that dog dude. you know, that CM dude. of course I love that dog dude of yours, dude Grover. dude.
    Yardbirds!!!!! xoxox

  4. marianne says:

    damnit.
    It seems everyone’s suffering from allergies this Spring, major crap. you are not alone.
    heee. I don’t really drink that much coffee but will have a sip or two in the afternoon, from my left overs, otherwise if I sit down for a few minutes? snooze.

  5. Emiko says:

    I know I’m addicted to coffee, but I’m ok with it 🙂 Although the walk at the park didn’t go necessarily as planned, as least you know that there’s some things to improve and can work on it with yer Grov so that bitchy poodle-owning ppl don’t have to be bitchy at ya anymore 😉

    I know Grov’s big, but how tall is he? I’m curious!

  6. crafterscupboard says:

    Don switched us to 1/2 caf for about a week and didn’t tell me. I thought I had something terminal and was about to make a Drs appt when he finally told me. 😉 Yep, it’s a definate addiction. Maybe one day I’ll kick it. Heck it’s been over 15 months since I’ve had a cigerette. Evidently somewhere there is a pig with wings….just sayin. 🙂

Leave a Reply

