Here we are …… again

Hi all. Just dropped in to say hi and let you know that all is well. As far as I can tell, anyway. If you don’t look too closely, everything is beautiful. My coffee to tea process has finally shown me that I am more mellow than I thought humanly possible. I’m not saying I am mellow. Just more mellow than previously thought.  I think that might be a good thing, but only time will tell.

I have been posting various pictures of my spring garden (by the way, those are my Virginia Bluebells), not to show off, but because there is no knitting content here.  I am knitting again.  I am knitting something I love very dearly, but it is for a gift so the pictures will have to wait.   This is the hardest part of a s0-called knitting blog.   I’m not that versatile or speedy so my knitting for gifts just makes the blog that much less knitting oriented.   I know I’m not alone.  It probably doesn’t matter that much.   I just wanted you to know that I am knitting and enjoying the heck out of it.

So, since I have little to show and less to say, here is the soundtrack for my day.  From 1973, Andy Pratt’s only “hit” and my favorite version ever of “Avenging Annie”

Have a good one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Here we are …… again

  1. margene says:

    Who said this was a knitting blog? Why does it have to be a knitting blog? I like it just the way it is. So, what’s your favorite tea?

  2. marianne says:

    I’m with Margene. and I do know what you mean and I’m just happy to hear you’re enjoying your project!
    Your VB are Lovely!
    I’ll have to come back for Andy, headed out the door to Mom’s and that yard mess. gah.
    XOXOX

  3. Joy says:

    Like the new header, and am totally jealous of your bluebells! I’ve got a couple of plants, but they’re not blooming this year. So what tea are you sipping?

  4. Cookie says:

    Who knits?

    Blog what you want, honey. We’re not going anywhere.

    xo

  5. sophanne says:

    Who needs knitting when there are exclamation points!

  6. Emiko says:

    It’s a blog, it’s your blog and you can blog about whatever you want. And we’ll be here to read it 🙂

    Like the new header photo and those cute bluebells!

  7. heideho says:

    Who’d want to read a blog that had nothing but knitting? Okay, so maybe that would be a good thing to visit, but it would tell us nothing about the author, other than she/he has no responsibilities or other interests. I enjoy hearing about you and what’s happening in your world. If some knitting makes it into the mix then that’s great… if not, then that’s great too. Your garden flowers are divine! Please distribute chin scritches and tummy rubs to Esau Marie and Grover as enjoyed best. Big, huge hugs to you M’Dear.

  8. Judy says:

    Love the new picture in the header – I truly appreciate your choice in music. I recently saw Andy Pratt at a Starbucks! I love his music!!

  9. Annie says:

    Just wanted to drop in and say hiya! So, hiya!

  10. crafterscupboard says:

    I’m with the others….thank goodness for things other than knitting….or my blog wouldn’t exist! Oh wait……posts there are really spotty so that’s a bad reference. 🙂 I love your blog just the way it is. 😉 I’m knitting again and am enjoying it again for the first time in a long time. I’ve got one more knitted present to complete and then I think I’m going to swear off them. They seem to take me FOREVER! 🙂

Leave a Reply

