I’m just a girl who cain’t say no. *

No. Not THAT kind of girl. The kind that continues to follow an ill-advised path no matter what her common sense tells her.  My beloved (really, she is) sister-in-law, Denise, put out some peanuts for the neighborhood “pet” squirrel, Rocky,  yes,  Rocky, on Easter.  Since then, the little sucker comes every single bloody day to check out the peanut situation.  Yesterday afternoon Ms. Stinky McFartbutt became intensely interested in the back storm door.  Can you see the tail on the outside of the door?

There is a reflection, but the fuzzy tail is just to the left of the Stinky.  And, again.

My very brave, Stinky McFartbutt, is leaning AWAY from the beastly squirrel OUTSIDE.  No wonder I sleep like a baby at night.  I’m surrounded by fierce.

Squirrel in motion jumping from the black cauldron to the terra cotta planter with a thermometer (yes, I am a witch).  The entire problem with this is the following………I feed the squirrel.  I do.  I can blame my Denise all I want, but I have continued to feed him/it/her/whatever.  I did NOT train this squirrel.  At least there, I am blameless.  Rosey down the street trained him and feeds him and makes sure he is warm in the winter.   So, this is not entirely MY or Denise’s fault.   Although, I will blame Denise until I’m cold in my grave because  that’s how I roll.

Here’s my soundtrack for the day *no, it’s not the Oklahoma version or song.  Here are the Amboy Dukes and the certifiable Ted Nugent (before we all knew what a whackmobile he is) and “Journey to the Center of the Mind”

Have a wonderful Hump Day!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I’m just a girl who cain’t say no. *

  1. sophanne says:

    Has the squirrel been named? she who names it, claims it.

  2. heideho says:

    As long as you don’t collect a neighborhood moose to go with Rocky then you’ll be fine. This is wonderful entertainment for you and EM. What does Grover think of the squirrel?

  3. marianne says:

    Oh Rocky, how funny! Ms.Stinky may have leaned back but she’s also got her paw up by the door… or was that a little air bitchslap? hee. great shot of Rocky, mid air.
    Ted… I can’t even go there. just can’t. cain’t.
    Happy Wednesday Sweets!

  4. margene says:

    Everyone needs a Rocky in their lives. You’re a good photographer to capture him in action!

  5. Emiko says:

    I agree w/ Margene – everyone needs a Rocky in their lives 🙂 I had my own Rocky at my old place. Used to hate the bugger at first because he dug up all my tulip bulbs, but now that I have no squirrels running amock where I live, I kinda miss ’em (yikes, did I really say that?) 🙂

    They are adorable, in their nutty (hah), OCD way. Kinda reminds me of myself, perhaps LOL I’m on a roll today! hee hee

    Happy Hump Day!

  6. joyknits says:

    You mean you’re not Annie Oakley 😉 Squirrels are *great* kitty entertainment! There are a couple that hang out around and under our bird feeder – the cats love to watch them, and Toby will chase them, given the opportunity. Happy hump-day!

  7. Nora says:

    Well, at least it’s just one squirrel. Around our neighborhood it’s an entire herd of them, hanging on our bird feeders and otherwise causing a nuisance!

    xo

  8. Cookie says:

    There is not such thing as one squirrel. They all have friends. Just wait until the Squirrel Dance Party moves in. o.O

    xo

  9. karen says:

    we feed a squirrel, too. trixie loves to watch him. so far, he visits every 3-4 days. LOVES the peanuts and sunflower seeds, doesnt like corn.

  10. Rachel says:

    They’re all cute and lovable until they start eating your tomatoes.

Leave a Reply

