Holiday post. Or, yes, I forgot.

The weekend got away from me and I almost forgot to post.   I am nothing, if not dependent;-D  I spent Friday running errands (as usual) and Saturday I went to the Farmer’s Market in Ferguson. This is one of the best I have ever attended. I came home with buttercrunch lettuce and fresh strawberries. I do love fresh fruits and veggies. Then, I went to a big box home store and came out with 10 bags of mulch. I was just going to buy it and take it home so that I could spread it before we got rain. I HATE wet mulch bags. By the time I got it home, I realized I might as well just get it in the garden. It took about 1 1/2 hours and I was a bit overheated and sweaty and very pleased with myself. It does look good. Now, hopefully, I can turn my attention back to the back 40.

I have also been spinning my 10 Minutes a Day and knitting on Milkweed (again).  I’m very close to the ripping point so we can all just hope that I have the sense to PAY ATTENTION TO THE CHART.

I had a very busy weekend and today I am most definitely spending a moment or two thanking those who have died protecting our freedom.   It is so easy to forget unless you have lost someone in defense of our nation.

I know I should have a soundtrack today that is serious and very important, but I’m not really there mentally, so you’ll have to bear with me and my silly streak.  Here is George Rose (with the very incredibly gorgeous Kevin Kline and others) with “Modern Major General” from Pirates of Penzance.  This has been on my mind for about a week.

Have a wonderful Monday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Holiday post. Or, yes, I forgot.

  1. margene says:

    I needed forget, just couldn’t get around to posting. Have a very good time. 😉
    Evey fit in a little spinning and knitting time amidst all the fun. Sounds like you’re doing the same.
    xox

  2. joyknits says:

    Oh darn … mulch is another thing I need to do – after I pull some weeds. Bought a new flag and got that put up this morning, so at least progress is happening. Happy Monday!

  3. sophanne says:

    very good, very good. Spinning and mulching have made it to the summer list, thank you very much.

  4. marianne says:

    It all sounds good to me, sweat and all, it’s done now, eh? ok, except for the back 40.. but you’ll get there too.
    I’ve also been spinning this weekend! it felt soooo good!
    I was cruising around and saw a photo of a soldier with his soldier dog, they were standing in front of a memorial statue of a soldier dog, names of dogs written on the front plaque, I wept tears. It’s hard enough when the fallen are fathers, brothers, husbands, wives, sisters, mothers, etc etc, but the dogs, that just about did me in. xoxox

  5. Cookie says:

    You were busy! I’m glad someone is getting stuff done.

    Love that song!

    xo

Leave a Reply

