Mondays

It is Monday morning and the start of a new week. I am going to court today (for the job…..involves non-paying customer) and would rather take a beating that go. I had never been to court before April and since I have done it I don’t feel the need to repeat the experience. I did stoop to whining (it does work occasionally), but it did me no good. I’m not nervous about it (much), but dread the parking nightmare. Ah, well. Hopefully, this is the last time.

I did absolutely no knitting or spinning this weekend due to housework, wash, a social life and obligations and cutting the grass.   I ended up reading when I finally sat down and promptly fell asleep.

Not a stellar way to end my weekend, but I guess I needed the rest.   I believe it might be nice to mosey into the week with Nilsson and “Coconut “.  I miss his genius and was a bit surprised the song was from 1971.   Enjoy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Mondays

  1. margene says:

    Good luck at court. You might take a beating, but chances are the other party won’t show. You can be tough, you can do it! Happy Monday. Hey, I thought you had Monday off.

  2. marianne says:

    drats about having to go to court and yeah, does this mean you’ll be working 5 days this week? Yeah, the whining bit, unless you’re a Princess it doesn’t seem to work, I’m no Princess, never have been never will be. definitely suck it up time and I send you my very best :^)
    It’s pouring rain here, mowing had been on my list today. bah.
    tune du jour, ahhhh, snag me some mellow :^) xox

  3. heideho says:

    Court sounds dreadful and I hope the non-paying customer just coughs up the dough. It seems like a no-brainer for the judge to decide and you’re not on trial. Sometimes knitting can seem like work too and it sounds like you needed a weekend free from it. Happy Monday hugs to you!

  4. Emiko says:

    Going to court (on a Monday nevertheless) sounds yucky, but sometimes we gotta do what we gotta do, right? I hope it goes alright for you and the company.

    I haven’t knit a stitch since being back from vacation. I need to get a project done, but at the rate I’m moving it’ll never be finished :/ I’m in some kind of funk again and need to snap out of it.

    Here’s to a quick workweek, I hope!

  5. sophanne says:

    May the parking goddess shine her light upon you.

    Reading and sleeping is AWESOME- do not underestimate the powers of said activities!

  6. Diane says:

    Wow. Monday+court+parking nightmares = a rough start to the week. Maybe next week you’ll get to skip Monday entirely to make up for it.

  7. joyknits says:

    Hope the court trip goes well – I’ve only had to go once (same reason). If it’s St Louis County, I can only imagine the parking issues! May the rest of the week make up for it 🙂

  8. Cookie says:

    I hope today was easier than you hoped. Going to the courthouse always sucks.

    xo

  9. Nora says:

    Yeah, courthouses are the worst – full of the dregs, and generally staffed by pissed off public servants. I hope it wasn’t too bad.

    At least Monday is done for another 6 days.

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

