More than ever before, we need a Wednesday!

A Wednesday comes just  once a week
It glistens and it glows
It is so fine,  that all I want
Is to go and blow my nose.

Are you a published poet if you press the “publish” button?  If so, I am a published poet.

Court went just jim-dandy on Monday.  I testified and everything.  It was the least stressful court experience a living human can have (whereas, a dead human has no stress whatsoever).   I testified in front of our attorney (a dear friend and my attorney, too), the judge, the court reporter and the bailiff.  Basically, all I did was nod (hard for the court reporter to hear) and say “yes, ma’am.”  We were awarded a judgment for the money due.  Now, all we have to do is collect it.

Other than that, it’s business as sorta usual here.   We’ll see how long things stay like this before all hell breaks loose and it all changes again.   Life is like that.

I finally put the swatches on the wall next to a copy of the print.  The green looks sickly and the blue is ok, though rather pedestrian.    I’m leaning toward the purple/lavender or the fabulous orange bronze color.   I don’t think the orange bronze would flatter my skin tone much, but I want to live with it a while (and, besides, I haven’t repaired the drywall taping and patching).  This is my wall in the bathroom next to the mirror and sink.  Of course, this picture makes it near impossible to tell which color is best.  Maybe, I can figure it out and show it a bit better.  I’ll let you know.

Now, since it is Wednesday, I will send you on your merry way with this video and soundtrack.  As you have probably surmised, I’m feeling a bit silly and pop today.  Here are Sam the Sham and the Pharaohs with “Wooly Bully”.  This is a very un-p.c. top 40’s hit video from my childhood.

Have a good one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to More than ever before, we need a Wednesday!

  1. margene says:

    Now there’s an ear worm for you. Good work on the court showing. Collecting the money is the hard part even if you’re in the right.
    The lavender looks washed out and the blue sorta babyish. The green brings out the green elephant, but my favorite is the orange/bronze. If you cool the color down a bit you might find it goes well with your skin tone. Play with the tints, tones and shades of each color, too. It’s going to be such a cool room.

  2. Diane says:

    poem: /snort 😛

    The lavender has too much gray, it won’t brighten the room. You might like it better in a different tone/tint. I like the orange/bronze and was wondering how it would look with a thin green accent stripe or something.

    Says she who can’t tell tell the difference between turquoise and chartreuse. Go with your gut.

  3. RebKnitz says:

    Have I commented here before? I don’t think so. Anyway, I’ve been reading along for a while, and while no one should ever listen to my advice about colors (at least I’m not color blind!), I just want to throw my 2 cents in. I don’t think there is enough blue in the picture for the blue to work. At least in this photo, the blue doesn’t really look good with the main colors in the picture. I do like the lavender, but then again, if you saw my stash you would understand why. (Yarn comes in colors other than shades of purple? Really?)

  4. sophanne says:

    I, on the other hand think the lavender is divine. Any gray in it will be “dulled” by the print. To me, the orange will distract from the print and possible make you feel ugly in your bathroom. Full disclosure- I’m not a big fan of orange in general. I like it only in small amounts.

  5. Emiko says:

    I think you should play with a few more shades with the blue or green. I kind of like the green, but not that particular shade. The blue could be a shade or two darker than the pastel, perhaps.

    This is gonna be a fun bathroom – look forward to seeing the progress!

    P.S. I like your cute Wednesday poem… gotta go blow my nose 😉

  6. marianne says:

    Yes. Yes, you are now a published poet :^)
    Oh, those pesky colours. I do like the Water Hyacinth, I’d probably tint it just a smidge with navy though (I love playing with paint) and the October Bronze? I’d boost it just a bit with red. I’d also use it for matting purposes. BUT all that said, I ditto Margene’s thoughts, playing around with the different tones of your faves. and you know, that just means collecting more colour chips. It’s maddening I tell ya! you need not ask me how I know ;^)
    yep. gots me an ear worm now! xoxox

  7. Cookie says:

    Well done!

    Remember that you can always buy a quart of paint to see what you think. ;^)

    xo

  8. joyknits says:

    Can I get an extra Wednesday between now and Friday? If so, I might have a prayer of getting everything done that I need to do … way to go on the court thing!

    You know you can get sample-size jars of paint now and either try it on the wall, or paint a piece of posterboard and stick it up as a bigger sample.

  9. heideho says:

    Glad that court is over. I like the two bottom colors… then again the top ones would be nice as well. Don’t ask me about color. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

