I got nothin’

It’s hot and humid here with scattered solid humid from time to time. I had a lovely weekend, but really have nothing to blog about.
I do have a soundtrack, though. Here’s my soundtrack for today.  Commentary here:   I love how they dressed.  It was like they took their craft seriously and liked getting all dolled up.  OK.  I’m a fossil, but I still loved how everyone dressed up.  Now, put your party clothes on and get out and go “Dancin’ in the Street” by Martha and the Vandelas.

have a great Monday!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I got nothin’

  1. Diane says:

    Sending showers your way, but it looks like maybe tomorrow will be sunnier. Right now it’s so dark and green out the door that I could be looking at the world underwater.

  2. margene says:

    Summer leaves us feeling less bloggy love, methinks. We had a large plumbing disaster, which will take quite a bit of time and energy to fix, so my weekend fun was washed away. Take care and maybe tomorrow will be better for us both!

  3. Emiko says:

    We had an amazingly gorgeous weekend here… about time! I wish all weekends were like this 🙂

    I went to WWKIP day and picked up a few more rows on my Clapotis, so looks like I’m back to knitting – yeah!

  4. marianne says:

    One of my all time favourite tunes!
    Oh, I hear you on the solid humid this weekend, it’s raining this morning and much cooler, aaaaahhhhhhhhh.
    XOXOX

  5. Cookie says:

    Ack!

    I thought was hot was bad, but I’m so thankful that I don’t have hot and humid. o.O

    xo

  6. sophanne says:

    Hey! The best part about summer vacation is that I can take time to watch the videos you post and not have them be blocked (like when I’m at school.)

    We have humid. I am not in favor of humid. But then I was reminded of being snowbound for a week and humid seemed just slightly less annoying.

  7. joyknits says:

    Humid is an understatement – too bad we can’t come up with a filter to block it like spam 😉 Have a good week!

  8. It is so hot and humid that I haven’t been able to form a proper thought for days.

Leave a Reply

