No excuses, but whining is allowed

It is finally Wednesday.  I’m thinking my weeks are gaining days.   Even with an extra day off, I’m confused.   Maybe, that is why I’m confused, or maybe not.

Has anyone out there seen the movie “2012” with John Cusack?  I think he is quite wonderful, but must question his sanity for signing on for that turkey.   I watched it a couple of weekends ago and to tell you the truth, it is the most horrible movie ever made.   I was hoping EVERYBODY would die before it ended.  The best character in the movie was the Russian pilot who sacrificed himself for the main characters.   Plus, he was adorable.   I am so not a movie person, but I sat and endured over two hours of awful with “2012”.

That, and I have put Milkweed in a time-out.   She is being uncooperative, but still blames me.  I work and slave and what thanks do I get?   So, instead of further arguments with the “weed”, I finished a pair of socks.  Oh, come on!  I finish stuff sometimes!

OK.  It is a crappy picture.  We knew it would be, but it’s also upside down.  I’m standing up and looking down and taking a picture of my feets.  I do love the socks.  They are Lorna’s Laces “Sea Spray”.   Basic pattern with picot hem and round toe.   I will love them in the fall.  Right now I got a picture and ripped them off.  It’s been too hot.  I think I mentioned that before.

Soundtrack for the day???  Here are the Marvelettes and “Please Mr. Postman”.  It is by far the best version of the song.  I love it.  And, their dresses?  Divine!  Enjoy

Have a wonderful Wednesday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to No excuses, but whining is allowed

  1. Diane says:

    Have you ever watched the video with the sound off? Try it with this one and see if they don’t look like they’re dribbling a basketball. An appropriate video because DH is grumbling about the postman taking too long to deliver a woodworking tool he needs.

    And we rounding the curve of another week….

  2. margene says:

    You finished socks! That’s quite an accomplishment. We all get in crappy moods, but you’ve been confused for awhile. Maybe we should be concerned. If you can finish a pair of socks, grrl, I don’t know why you need to be hard on yourself…if you can make socks, you can make anything!

  3. heideho says:

    Gorgeous socks! Bad Milkweed. Worse movie.

  4. marianne says:

    Have not seen that movie.
    Mmmm, pretty socks! and yes, come this Fall you will love them. Did you not get the rainy break? or did it truly dump it all out on OK? back to hot and humid here. meh and bah!
    apparently there’s confusions here also, ended up with quite the cluster this morning and a cranky husband. heh.
    let’s just get through the hump day, eh? sigh.
    XOXOX

  5. Emiko says:

    Yeah, I was forced to watch that at my sister’s house. I’m not in to those disaster type of movies, but yeah… I’m glad someone else agrees with the cute russian tho 😉

    Yeah on the socks! Sometimes projects need a time out, and milkweed was surely giving you grief! You sure pumped out a pair of nice lookin socks after putting down the milkweed hehehe

    Well better get my arse off this chair and finish getting ready for work. Happy hump day!

  6. Cookie says:

    Have not seen it and now I don’t think I will. Thank you for the warning.

    xo

  7. Joy says:

    Love the socks! Thanks for the movie warning – will give it a pass for sure now! Try to stay as cool as possible.

  8. Nora says:

    Love the socks! When I take those upside-down sock photos, I flip them when I edit them! Works like a charm!

    xo

  9. April says:

    Yay for a a finished project!!! The socks are lovely. Bad Milkweed for giving you such a hard time! I was having issues myself. Evidently I’ve forgotten how to count to 10. 😉 And you think you’re confused. lol Hang in there girlie!

  10. Annie says:

    The perspective on the sock photo confused my eyes for a moment, and my first thought was, wow, look at that colorwork, but why did she knit three? Then I figured it out. Yes, those picture in a picture things make me dizzy, why do you ask?

    Popping in to say howdy and how’ve ya been?

Leave a Reply

