Fish Fryday for Felonious Fools and Fellows

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!!!!!
I always imagine yelling like Oprah when I use exclamation points on my posts or in my comments.  The more exclamation points, the louder the yell.   It’s my own bizarre way of showing excitement. Now, when I comment on your posts or respond to your comments you can hear Oprah yelling when I use all those exclamation points.

Yes, folk, it’s been that kind of week.  Hope yours has gone a bit better and much less weird.

So, I’ve been knitting, but avoiding anything requiring math.  Here are the new take-a-long socks.   Dyeabolical Yarn in a colorway I can’t remember because I started these about 2 years ago.

Soft and colorful.   I have added about an inch to them already.  It’s a basic plain old sock pattern using the Magic Loop method.   When in doubt, just knit and knit and knit and knit and knit.

It’s supposed to be hotter than Hades this weekend with humidity in the thousands.  I may be guilty of hyperbole, but I don’t care.   I’m already sick of it.   Everything is growing like mad including all the weeds I thought I had killed and pulled already.   Hopefully I can get out there in the morning or late evening and work a bit.  It’s not always a good idea to work in dim light, what with all the poison ivy and stuff.   Still, you have to make hay while you can, right?

Have a wonderful weekend.   I’m in a Jethro Tull kind of mood.  Here’s “Skating Away” from a live 1977 performance.  It’s terrific!!!!

Have a great weekend all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  (i’m yelling really loud)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Fish Fryday for Felonious Fools and Fellows

  1. Becky says:

    mmmmmmmmmm. Skating Away. Thanks. Here’s to ess weirdness and less humidity.

  2. Emiko says:

    Heh, I’m gonna imagine you yelling that like Oprah every Friday now 🙂

    I have that exact same yarn in that exact same colorway!!! You know why? SOMEone got it for me in our little tea swap a long, long time ago 😉

    It’s in a bag in my stash box however, because it was one of the first yarns I put on my swift to wind into a ball for the first time ever in my life… and uhm, let’s just say I have a lot of work to do before I even get a chance to knit with it LOL.

    Happy Friday, dear bloggie friend! Fathers Day and my birthday on the same day this year, so we’ll have some celebratin to do (though celebrating my age is not included in that, hehehe).

  3. Joy says:

    Fryday … love it 😉 Also love Rachel’s sock yarn – neat, those will be fun to wear.

    Upcoming weather – yuck! Is hibernation an option? Take care.

  4. margene says:

    Socks are the perfect thing to knit in summer if you’re not knitting lace. Happy Friday, grrlfriend. Make the most of your weekend!

  5. Diane says:

    Jethro Tull brings back such memories, two years out of college. /sigh How did I get this old without noticing?

    I’ve decided the heat is all in my head. That’s the only way I’ll get the gardening/weeding done this weekend otherwise.

    Enjoy your weekend!

  6. marianne says:

    fabulous tune and video!!!!!!!!! ;^)

    ahem… I recall that not too very long ago SOMEbody was wanting warmer weather to hurry up and get here… ahem.. and I recall saying repeatedly, no no, it can take its time… so..
    aHA! (just teasin’ with you) and yep, mid to high 90s and beyond for the next few months, oh joy.

    I am lovin’ your sock, lovin’ those colours!! looks like a party!
    Happy weekend to you, sweet tater :^)

  7. Rachel says:

    Wow! That’s a colorway I haven’t seen in a while. As I recall it was the 3rd or 4th batch of yarn I ever dyed for sale and a royal PITA to dye. I should pull out that recipe and try it again.

    You know what’s better than Friday? SATURDAY! Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

