What does a band wagon look like?

No. I’m not jumping on one today. I was just wondering if a band wagon looked like a circus wagon? All colorful and such.  I imagine it does.  It would have to be alluring for so many to want to be on it.

I found out this weekend that my older brother’s favorite novelist is William Faulkner.  I was stunned.  I guess I just assumed it was Steinbeck or Hemingway.   I think this qualifies as a shocker.   I have often wondered if it’s because he (my brother) doesn’t think I can read.  He always seems so shocked when I bring up a “real” literary figure like Flannery O’Connor, Franz Kafka, or Eudora Welty.  Love his heart.  Hope he’s not disappointed, but I honestly thought we would have had this conversation long before now.

So, how are your weeks going?  Or, is it how is your week going…….all of you?  Well, I sure hope the week is going well .   It’s fine here, but a tad hottish.  Oh, and humidish.   And, hellish, too.   We are expecting a huge cool down this week.  Temperatures in the low 90’s.  I’m beyond thrilled!  That is NOT sarcasm,either.  I’m just tired of sweating.

Milkweed and I chatted a bit last night.  She had such an attitude that she was ripped.  I started the pattern anew with a different yarn (pix later this week) and lifelines.  I’m not frustrated in the least.  There might be something seriously wrong with me, but I just want to get it right and finish it and block it and stand back and be proud.  And, I’m willing to do whatever it takes to get there.   Ah yes, you may say tenacity, but I say ornery.

Should I have used bullet points?   Nah.  That would mean that I planned this post and we all know that I seldom plan anything and often just shoot from the hip.   Bullet points require planning.  You do need at least a noun and a verb for a bullet point.  Right?  Maybe not.

So…….Here is my soundtrack for Wednesday, June 23, 2010.  Steven Stills in Chicago with “Black Queen”

Have a good one!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to What does a band wagon look like?

  1. Diane says:

    bandwagon= red, shiny, circus cart, drawn by horses and filled with trombone players and drummers.

    And clowns. Gotta have clowns.

    Speaking of which, what colors did you decide on for your bathroom? Hmmmm?

  2. margene says:

    Love Steven Stills…you’ve heard to story of how is single album of years ago came to be? He was a studio musician and when the gig was over he handed the sound man a wad of bills and said “Keep the tape rolling.” The sound man did and the result is the “new” Steven Stills album of songs he wrote for CSN. Cool, eh?

  3. sophanne says:

    Weeks? Going by too too quickly- which means I’m doing more than knitting and napping.

    Milkweed- good for you.

    How does Grover do in t-storms?

  4. rebkatz says:

    So what you’re saying is that I should quit my griping about needing to wear a suit (none of mine fit me) in 93 degree weather because it could be worse? Perspective.

  5. Grace says:

    I know what you mean about the hot and humid! Ugh! and lots of t-storms, too (I’m in the Chicago area). In a week and a half, though, I go to Jackson Hole, WY for 8 whole days!!!! So excited! Gimme some dry mountain air that is less than 90 degrees!

  6. Emiko says:

    I’m excited – we’re expected to hit 75 for the first time this year…pretty sad, eh? 🙂

    This week isn’t going by quick enough, let’s speed it up, because I’m done w/ work – poo!

    I’m always learning something about my sister 🙂 Maybe it’s because we didn’t get along so well growing up and we have a better relationship now. Better late than never, I say 🙂

  7. Sometimes you just have to frog. Chances are you’ll be all the prouder of the accomplishment.

    It’s been relatively hot here, though today is to provide a bit of reprieve before Thursday and Friday. Though we haven’t gotten quite as hot as you guys and we definitely don’t have the humidity. But without AC I’m afraid the upper 80’s is plenty hot, driving the house to be in the 80’s as well.

  8. Joy says:

    You know it’s bad when low 90’s is an improvement, eh?

    Sometimes you just gotta frog and start over – good luck with the new version!

  9. heideho says:

    I just try to take one day at a time… the thought of an entire week terrifies me. There is something liberating about frogging isn’t there? We’re finally getting sunshine and weather that feels like summer out here on the west coast. I’m enjoying watching the girls splashing in the pool. How is Grover doing with the heat? I’ve no idea what my siblings like to read now, or for that matter what, if anything, they ever did enjoy reading. Hmm, I’ll have to ask. Cheers!

  10. marianne says:

    I giggled like crazy re: you and your brother.

    tenacity, ornery, whatever it takes, and life lines. yes. life lines. they can be a good thing.

    It really is a bit disheartening when it’s 80+ at 7am. huh? we’re supposed to cool off a little? and yes, low 90s can also be a good thing. it’s just all so relative.
    XOXOX

  11. crafterscupboard says:

    Wowza! I wouldn’t be able to take that kind of heat and humidity! I’m glad you’ll be getting a bit of a reprieve. My Milkweed is on vacation for a bit as I’ve gotten distracted by some BFL fiber. 😉 I know, I know…..”SQUIRREL!” lol How does Grover handle the heat? Tucker hates it! Have a great day sweetie!

Leave a Reply

