For what it’s worth? It’s Friday today!!!

What is happening here? There’s a man with a gun over there.   Tellin’ me I got to beware.   It’s time we stop………..I’m having the hardest time keeping track of time, and now, it’s Friday again! OK. Yay!!! Plus, we’re already in July!

I have been spinning in preparation for the Tour de Fleece starting tomorrow.   This is the western view from my deck.

And, this is the northern view from my deck…..

So, it’s not like my spinning is done under adverse conditions.   Still, I am so out of practice that I spun for 1/2 hour Thursday morning before work and then another hour after work and just started getting into rhythm.  Oh, brother.  It was hard, but I finally got my rhythm back, but it took an hour and a half.  I’m still behind, but that isn’t my concern.  I just want to enjoy spinning again.  Thankfully, I’m on the road.

I hope you all have a wonderful July 4th weekend.  I’m going to leave you with this picture of my geranium.  I love this little flower.

My soundtrack for today?  Can you guess?????

Have a good weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to For what it’s worth? It’s Friday today!!!

  1. heideho says:

    Happy Friday! Sending good spinning vibes your way. Do you have plans for the weekend other than spinning miles of beautiful yarn?

  2. margene says:

    You have posted my very favorite song of 1967. It still gives me a shiver to think about that era and what the song meant and means today.
    Hopefully I can get myself together and do my team proud this weekend. Since there has been no preparation whatsoever this would be a miracle, but we won’t go there. I will do my best all weekend. Your view looks relaxing for knitting or spinning. Have a lovely long weekend, my friend.

  3. Emiko says:

    Best of luck on the Tour de Fleece!

    I can’t believe it’s July already.. holy cow. I love the view from your deck – so peaceful. I will be enjoying the outdoors this weekend on an overnight camp trip!

    Happy 4th to you, my friend!

  4. marianne says:

    I’m loving everything about this post… the tune, the view, the spinning (I had to go through a rhythm catching time period also).
    I keep wondering where the outraged youth are these days, I’m just not seeing it or hearing it, in regards to opposing these wars.
    Happy Holiday Weekend to you, Grrrlfriend! xox

  5. Diane says:

    Team Crankypants rides again! Huzzah! My spinning skills are soooo rusty, but the muscles get their memory back eventually. Have a sizzling 4th!

  6. joyknits says:

    Looks like a great spinning spot! I’ve yet to take a wheel out on the deck (just knitting), but one of these days … Love geraniums, and that’s a specially pretty one!

  7. crafterscupboard says:

    Lovely view! I’m not participating in the Tour this year but I’m happy to cheer you on from the sidelines!! Goooo Spinner Goooo!

Leave a Reply

