I’m still on the Tour

I finished the Desert Sky/Sunset/Sunrise roving (given to me by Peanut for my birthday about 3 or 4 years ago) and plyed it and washed it. It is completely uneven and looks pretty much exactly like my first roving when I first started spinning, but I still love it. It’s 96 yards of BFL probably.

Then,  I started on the roving that Lil Bit gave me for my birthday this year.  Yes, there is a theme here.   This is what is looked like on Sunday.I pre-drafted it and started on Monday.  I’m not very far, but I did get going and that feels good.   I couldn’t spin last night because I had a meeting that ran late.   Besides, I’m not in a race.  I just want to keep on spinning and getting better and happier with my work.  And, so far, so good!

It’s hot again and I’m cranky because of it.  I know.  I heard.  The east coast is really hot right now.  I have only one suggestion.  Do what we do here in Middle Earth.  Complain. It is slightly more effective than whining, but not much.  I do feel so sorry for those without a/c.   That is miserable.   Fans only move the hot air.   I do know they are better than nothing, but not much.

So, I will leave you with my soundtrack today.   Here is Neil Young again.   I love his early stuff.  This is “Old Man”

Happy Hump Day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I’m still on the Tour

  1. Diane says:

    Loving the orange yarn. But the blue fluff is going to be gorgeous as well. The humidity is through the roof this morning and I’m heading out to the garden before the next round of storms comes.

  2. Emiko says:

    Looking good! The blue roving is purdy purdy!

    I’m going to be one of those whiners on the w. coast, as we’re getting ready for a heat wave of our own. approaching 90s today and tomorrow (and no a/c) 😦 I know I complained about not having sun, but I don’t need these kind of temps!

    Happy Wednesday to you!

  3. joyknits says:

    Happy Wednesday – Love, love, love the bluey-purpley! That’s the range I automatically got for every time :o)

  4. sophanne says:

    I like that Peanut yarn. Hooray for us! I sort of feel like I can only complain about one season per year and given that we have a/c and plumbing- I’m going to save my complaints for winter!

  5. margene says:

    Live at Massey Hall has become my fave Neil Young CD. At least you’re spinning…me not so much. The yarn looks just like a sunset in Utah (which is a desert).

  6. The yarn is lovely and I can’t wait to see what the roving grows up into. We’re getting a reprieve from the heat today – 60 degrees and raining. I’ll try send the cool your way next 😉

  7. Cookie says:

    You’re spinning and you’re happy with what you’re getting. I think you’re doing great!

    xo

  8. Rachel says:

    Looking good! I love the Tour. It gets me Back On Track every year.

  9. marianne says:

    Regarding that first skein, beautiful colours!! and don’t you know… yarn like that has a fairly big price tag at the lys? it does. that always makes me giggle. I think it’s lovely :^)
    Mmmm that next fibre up, yummy.
    Aahhhh, young Neil. hell, I like old Neil too. but oh, young Neil, he always had a little story to sing didn’t he. xoxox

Leave a Reply

