Again, it’s Friday, already.

Like clockwork. Every single week we get another Friday.There are so few things we can count on anymore.  It’s nice, isn’t it, that we can count on Friday.

I’m still spinning, but while others have filled bobbins I’m still spinning on the first bobbin and it’s about 1/4 done.   Slow, but improving.  So, nothing to show, but a smile.

Grover, the Wonder Dog, had his first sleep-over this week.  On Thursday morning, on the way to work, I dropped him off so he could have a full day and night at the “resort” where he and Ms. Stinky McFartbutt will spend several days later this month.   He does not travel lightly.  I had his dinner and breakfast and his special towel (there are 3 that rotate in the laundry) and his bed.  It is larger than a crib mattress and just shy of a twin mattress.   Thankfully, they were very pleasant at 7:30 a.m., so I didn’t have too much separation anxiety.  He did fine.   I will pick him up today after 1:00 p.m.   They give him a complimentary bath.  What more could I ask for?  I will try to remember a camera when I pick him up to show you how adorable he still is, but more so when he’s clean.

I will leave you with my soundtrack for the day.   Yesterday, my David was feeling bad (he has allergies, too) and he sent me today’s soundtrack.   I watched it and listened all the way through.  He had not.   I will not make you do it so I will tell you that there is a picture of Freddy Krueger halfway through.  Why?  Probably to see if we’re paying attention.  Love that.   I understand that the Prudence in the song died earlier this year and was a childhood friend of Mr. Lennon’s.  I remember the oddest things.

Have a great weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Again, it’s Friday, already.

  1. marianne says:

    Awww, Grover’s first sleepover, and I’m so glad to hear it went so well :^D
    heh… I’m thinking we spin at the same speed, and I’m smiling too.
    Aaahhhhh, so good to see and hear the boys, I miss John and George something fierce.
    Happy Weekend Dearheart! xox

  2. margene says:

    Oh I love that song and thank you for the trivia to go along with it!
    Lucky Grover! He’ll be so handsome!

  3. Emiko says:

    Doh I feel like a knob for not knowing that this was a Beatles song. I had only known Siouxsie and the Banshees to sing this song.

    I was on wikipedia just to know more about the song and it says the Prudence in the song is Mia Farrow’s sister Prudence Farrow. Kind of an interesting story there as far as how the song came about for her 🙂

    Maybe I need someone to sing a song about me to get me out from being so reclusive hahah

    Hope Grov had fun on his first sleepover and I look forward to his photo all clean and smelling fresh 🙂

  4. sophanne says:

    Grover is so brave. So are you. I don’t know about your David but I hope he is feeling less bad. Dear Prudence is oh so my favorite.

  5. Cookie says:

    I hope Grover is having a good time on his sleepover.

    xo

  6. Diane says:

    Dear Lord they look young.

    I’m guessing Grover will come home all exhausted and tired, you remember how sleepovers are. Lots of giggling and not much actual sleeping.

  7. joyknits says:

    You’re definitely getting more spinning done than I am ;o) Hope Grover’s Excellent Adventure went well!

  8. karen says:

    yeah, prudence was mia farrow sister. my brain is filled with useless beatles trivia.

Leave a Reply

