Random Wednesday

Hello. Once again I have no coherent thought processes, so we’ll go with my strength, ok? My hip is still very sore, but getting better (by teeny tiny bits), but getting better.   I can’t really spin on the wheel and my heart isn’t in the spindle spinning as much, but I am continuing on.   I don’t trust myself to spin the gorgeous blue/green as consistently with the spindle as I have been with the wheel, and I want to spin the gorgeous blue/green.  See the problem?   I’m whiny and pathetic.   Ignore me.   I think I will.

I am going on vacation next week.   I have not really had a “vacation” for over 30 years.  I know.  I know.  But, I put my job and my Mom first and that’s how it rolled.   Now, the job is iffy (but still there, yay!!) and my Mom is gone.  I’m going on vacation.   We are going to Chicago to see Lil Bit in her natural chosen habitat.  This is important to me because I want her to know that she is very important to me and, also, what the hell?  Why not???  I don’t even want to tell you that my Peanut might be moving out of town.  I want her to do what she wants/needs to do, but I can miss her and I will if that’s the way it goes.  I am still adaptable.  And, if that is what she decides then that’ll give us another vacation spot.

This is what I had as company last night.   He had been at his “play date place” all yesterday and came home wet and exhausted.   Poor Stinky McFartbutt spent the day alone with thunderstorms and classical music.   The music did not overcome the thunderstorms.   She was in my pocket all evening long.  Of course, I got bitten for my kindness.   No good deed ever goes unpunished.

So, on this wonderful hump day, I wish you a speedy enjoyable day and leave you with my soundtrack for the day,  Neil Young and Crazy Horse with “You Can Dance” from 1973.  I LOVE THIS SONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  And, he was so adorable!!!

Have a great one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Random Wednesday

  1. Diane says:

    Have you been to Chicago before? I love it and we haven’t been in several years. Say hello to the Magnificent Mile for me!

  2. sophanne says:

    Did you bite back?

  3. marianne says:

    I am jealous of your thunderstorms. Very much so. Did they cool things off? a degree or two at least?
    I’ve only flown over, in and out of Chicago so enjoy, see some sights for me :^) all the photos I’ve seen are very interesting.
    Tired pup. oy. you’re gonna need to be strong Alpha when you take him to HIS staycation…
    Right there with you on the Love, Neil and the song. xoxox

  4. margene says:

    YAY!! You’ll have a grand time! Eat well, walk all over and enjoy that wonderful city. The museum is a must, too! You nabbed the best Neil Young era!

  5. I’m so glad you are going on a vacation! Also glad to hear there is at least some hip improvement.

  6. Emiko says:

    Yay for vacations! I hope you have a wonderful time!
    Love that you play classical for EM. I did that for my Frankie when he first got here and was hiding in the bedroom. Not sure what he prefers these days – probably peace and quiet 🙂

  7. Cookie says:

    I hope you have a wonderful time in Chicago!

    xo

  8. Joy says:

    Hope the hip continues to improve and that you have a great vacation – I’ve always *loved* the Art Institute in Chicago .

  9. Grace says:

    Yay, you’re coming to my stomping grounds! When are you arriving? Hey, maybe we can get together for a drink if you have a free moment…but I totally understand if you completely booked. Email me!

  10. Rachel says:

    Enjoy your vacation! Bummer about the hip.

  11. sophanne says:

    I’l be glad when we’re both back to our regular routines. I miss you!

Leave a Reply

