I’m sitting in the middle of the living room and pouting

That’s how I feel inside. I’m tired of the heat and humidity. Grover and I can’t stay out long enough to get a good walk in, even before dawn. It was 79 this morning when we went out pre-dawn. We lasted a whole 15 minutes. whinewhinewhine.  My poison ivy is still itchy, exacerbated by sunshine and heat.  whinewhinewhine.   I know I should put on my big girl panties and just move on, but I don’t wanna.  whinewhinewhine.

Ya know?  I do feel a bit better.  Sometimes you just need to get it out on the table and deal with it.  I just hate admitting that the weather has beat my butt.  whinewhinewhine.  That might be all there is in the whining department.  We’ll just have to see.  I never know because I write this blog in my basic “thinking” style.  I write what I’m thinking.  With my monkey brain, that means anything goes here.  You might have noticed that already.

I didn’t get any knitting done the past two nights.  On Monday night I lost power.  I was getting ready to do the dinner dishes and everything got dark and quiet.  At first, I felt a bit of panic, but I realized there was no reason to panic.  My Mom was always my main concern in weather related problems, so it was just me and the “kidz”.  All was well.  Dark, but well.  Real quiet, too.  Grover and I went out in the back and my neighbor behind hollered (there is no other word that describes it as well) at me asking if I had called the electric company.  Of course I had.  I’m that woman.  The one that calls the police, the utilities, whomever needs to be called.  I thought (before last night) that everyone called.  I was wrong. I waited 5 minutes to see if the power came back on, but it didn’t so I called.  I was the first one to call.  They promised me it would be on by 11:00 p.m.   I took my shower and by 8:30 it was dark, so I went to bed.  The power came on before the house got too hot, so all is good.

Last night was one of my “hot” nights.  Every summer (August) I have one of these (or, two).  I can’t stand to be touched or to touch anything warm.  So, wool was out.  I just sat in the a/c and looked at my knitting (after being productive and doing dishes and folding clothes).  Thankfully, this only happens once or twice a year.

Now, here is my soundtrack for Hump Day!!!!  Here are the Supremes again with a terrific dance number “Come See About Me”.  Get up and dance!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Have a great Wednesday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m sitting in the middle of the living room and pouting

  1. marianne says:

    The seemingly never ending heat that is middle earth right now, egads. I don’t whine, I mutter obscenities under my breath when I have to be out in it.
    I haz teh monkey brainz also.
    XOXOX

  2. margene says:

    Maybe you should see a doctor for medication to stop the itching. The heat is a perfect reason to get your whine on. Especially the type of heat happening to your area. Take care, friend!

  3. heideho says:

    Wish I could fly you out here to cool off! I’ve not been hot, but rather overwhelmed with life in general… as a result, I’ve not had much interest in knitting. Happy Wednesday!

  4. Cookie says:

    I agree with our Margene about the itching. You should not have to live like that.

    I hope the heat lets up soon. I wish I could send you some of our weather. I’m sure the change would do you good.

    Oh, and I’ve got a lizard brain. Not that it’s news or anything. ;^)

    xo

  5. Sophanne says:

    Whining-it’s what blogs are for. It really helps.

    Yesterday Aunt said something about exclamation points. I told her to buy a lot if they were on sale. She had absolutely no idea what I was talking about.

    You were there kind of-but it was still as hot here as it is there so there was really no advantage for you.

Leave a Reply

