Ok, people. I needed the rest.

I have done no knitting or spinning since last Thursday. That, my friends, is unacceptable. It is because I have been too tired, so last night I gave up and spent the evening relaxing and knitting on the vest. I bound off the left shoulder and the right and am working on the left and right fronts. This is gonna be one really warm vest.

But, I don’t really have much to talk about because of all the hard work and being tired and all.  Lord, I’m dull.

Here.   I have just the cure for my boringness.   Here is Albert King and “I Believe to My Soul”.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ok, people. I needed the rest.

  1. margene says:

    We saw Albert King just before he passed.
    Take care of youself, grrlfriend and don’t get too carried away with work.

  2. Cookie says:

    Nothing wrong with being boring, sweetie. Excitement tends to be expensive and stressful.

    xo

  3. marianne says:

    except I don’t think you’re boring. at all. ever. short and sweet at times maybe but boring? nah.
    Rest. and knit some if you wish. Rest. I repeat, Rest.
    XOXOXX

  4. joyknits says:

    Nah … not boring! We all need a break from time to time. Like the vest – what color are you making?

  5. heideho says:

    You’ll get a lot of use out of the vest this fall and winter. Everyone needs a break now and again. Cheers my friend!

  6. Oh man, do I hear ya! Here’s to resting up!

Leave a Reply

