Good Morning Sunshines

Summer fun is drawing to a close. I’m a bit sad, but also relieved. I’m tired. This past weekend was wonderful, but I’m tired. This could be an age issue, but for now, I’m just gonna pretend that it’s not. So far, my advanced dotage is mainly shown in recovery periods. I don’t get any more (or, less) tired than anyone 10 years my junior, but I also need about 25-30% more recovery time than those 10 years my junior.  Anyway, the weekend was fun and the weather on Saturday (church picnic day) was fabulous.   We welcomed our new pastor, Bill Perman (and, his fabulous family), at the picnic on Saturday.  The picnic was wonderful fun and all seemed to have a good time, including my big boy, Grover.  He welcomed one and all with his dear sweet demeanor.   I am very careful about him going up to people because I don’t want him rebuked by someone that doesn’t like dogs.  There are people who don’t like dogs (I feel for them, really, I do).   He greeted people with a paw for shaking.   If his picture makes the church website, I’ll let you all know.  For now, here he is, exhausted after meeting and greeting “his peeps”.

Anyway, I have pictures today.   It’s about time .   Here is the back of the vest I’m working on for the coming cold months.  It’s a bit of a wad, but I’m thrilled so far.

It will be a very very warm vest.  It even gets pockets!!

I sure hope you have had a wonderful late summer weekend.   I’m hoping things slow down, just a tad, from here on until the holiday season, but I’m not counting on it.   Besides, I’m up for a get-together just about anytime, even when tired;-D

My soundtrack for this day?  How about another Stevie Ray Vaughn?  This time it’s “Superstitious”, live in 1987 from NOLA.  Enjoy

Happy Monday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Good Morning Sunshines

  1. Diane says:

    Sounds like a great weekend for a picnic. Who could not like Grover, they must be mad.

    I can really feel the seasons changing, just because of the difference in the light when I get up in the morning. As in, it’s still dark out. Bah.

    Have a good week!

  2. margene says:

    When you have much to do during the weekend, it’s hard to get back into the swing of the week without feeling tired. Lucky am I as I’m still in bed, catching up with my internet reading and having another lovely day off. Grover is a sweetheart and your vest is looking very wearable! Stevie’s video of Superstition is a hoot! He has on red pants. Any video of Stevie playing Superstition is grand, however.

  3. Wendy says:

    I hope Grover makes the website! I’m the webmaster for my church and I would put his picture up in a New York minute, maybe I will anyway!

    Glad you had a nice weekend.

  4. joyknits says:

    Woo-hoo – pictures 🙂 Vest is lookin’ good!

    Love the photo of Grover – I’ve run into a few people who seem genuinely afraid of dogs, even a very friendly one like Toby (~28#), who’s *way* smaller than Grover, so understand the need for caution.

  5. heideho says:

    I love Grover and I’m just a little bit skeered of pooches. The vest is very pretty, this color will be perfect for fall and winter. Let’s not discuss feeling tired and recovery times. Happy Monday!

  6. marianne says:

    Awww, that Grover, he’s such a Sweet Grand Fella!
    Red pants? wha?? where? those trousers didn’t look red from here, dang!
    I know just what you speak of, the longer recovery time.
    I just know you’re going to share more info on your vest, or it could be you have already and my addled brainz is working overtime. :^) XOX

  7. Cookie says:

    I knew Grover would be the hit of the picnic. I’m still not sure where the weekend went or what I did to get so tired. feh

    xo

  8. sophanne says:

    we went on a picnic too- we took Liza and were slightly nervous as we approached the camping area and saw Big Dog Riley (who actually looked a lot like Grover) Unlike all of our most recent Big Dog encounters, there was no snapping, growling, or Napoleonic posturing. Then I realized, Liza and Riley met one time in a park where we walk and they remembered each other and they were cool with that.

  9. Kristi says:

    Ah, what a sweetie Grover is!

    I bet you wouldn’t believe it now, but I was scared of dogs a good bit of my childhood. I had two when I was really little, but once I got into school I had problems with them until my mom got her uber-trained first Seeing Eye dog. Then I became mush to most dogs. Though our neighbors have two *very* aggressive dogs that do still scare me to death when they are in their yard.

Leave a Reply

