It’s that time again. FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Welcome to another Friday. Truly, the most beloved day of the week. Of course, your parents think all you weekdays are wonderful, talented, beautiful and smart. It’s just that Friday is a bit brighter, more beautiful, more talented and wonderfuller.

I finally went to have my “Eight Enormous Elephants Expertly Eating Easter Eggs” matted and framed.   The way I wanted it would have been $200.  What with the economy and my resources, that wasn’t happening.  I finally got down to $65 with a single mat and basic frame.   I wanted a double mat, but the other color was aubergine and it was linen, so I settled for a fabulous orange/red mat.  I will show it to you as soon as I get it (about two weeks).  I’m very happy with it.  It will make me smile when I walk into my bathroom and that’s worth $65 and drywall taping and painting.    I don’t know why I thought it would be less expensive, but I tend to live in “happyworld” and forget that all prices go up.

The other thing is I want to see it on the wall in the bathroom before I choose between sky blue and periwinkle.  I’ll get a pic and put it on the blog for your input once again.   I’m excited.

Other than that, there hasn’t been a whole heck of a lot happening, yet, I am quite busy.   That is just fine by me.   Not being busy makes me bored and I tend to get into trouble.   Better to be busy.

Do you have big plans for the weekend?  I do.That, my friends, is the drywall taping in the bathroom.  That is just when the ugly gray mesh tape was put up before any joint compound was applied (don’t you love the elegance of the remainder of the tape roll sitting on the window ledge?).   It has 3 coats of joint compound on it right now.  I’m hoping to get one or two more coats to get the ugly gray covered.  Then, it’s sanding and priming.  The fun never ends here, folks.

For your Fridaygoingintoweekend soundtrack today, I give you…..Johnny Cash and the Muppets with “Ghost Riders in the Sky”.  People.  I don’t think I’ve every seen Johnny Cash smile this much and he had a pretty smile.  Plus, how could anybody have this kind of chaos surrounding them and not get a kick out of it.

Have a wonderful weekend!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’s that time again. FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. marianne says:

    YAY!!!!! for the orange/red mat!!!!! The aubergine linen bit sounds beautiful, love that colour combo (aubergine and orange/red) but holy moly. 200 smackeroos. sigh.
    Anyway, I’m excited to see it… in 2 weeks :^)
    You are so awesome, I strongly dislike the taping and mudding and sanding and mudding and sanding and mudding and sanding (repeat repeat repeat) that takes place before the priming and painting and painting, gah!
    I’m hoping for a quiet weekend (I know, shock!) having caught up (sorta kinda) on the yard work for the week. It’s damage control for indoors then I’m thinking I’ll just be a greedy gus. and do as I please. sounds good in theory, eh?
    Happy weekend to YOU! XOXOX

  2. heideho says:

    I can’t wait to see the EEEEEE poster. Thank you for the Muppet/Johnny Cash link. I miss the Muppet Show, but cringe to think of them bringing it back because of the stars they might feature today. I don’t envy you the drywall sanding. Make sure and wear a mask and open a window, if you can. Happy Friday!

  3. margene says:

    It will be so nice to have your bathroom all fixed up! We had major repairs to our first floor “powder room” and when it was finished (it took 4.ever!) we were thrilled. I need to find a nice picture for the wall.
    It’s FRIDAY! I can’t tell you how happy that makes me and so does Johnny Cash!

  4. Emiko says:

    Yeah on the EEEEEERemodel2010 update – can’t wait to see how it turns out! It’s crazy expensive to get nice matting/framing for pictures – I remember the first time I went in to get a pricing quote for one of my favorite posters it was going cost $300! Yikes. Nevertheless, I ended up just purchasing a frame that day 🙂

    I bought a lithograph print for Bear on his bday and we hope to get that framed and matted properly – it does make a difference though to have at least one border around the print.

    Happy Friday! I don’t think I’ve ever seen a smile on Mr. Cash as he does (several times, I might add) in the video clip 🙂

  5. Cookie says:

    Yay!

    You will be so happy and proud of yourself when it’s all done.

    xo

  6. I love that video! I remember balking with DH wanted The Muppet Show on DVD, but we find them nice palette cleansers before bed on evenings when we only have 20 minutes to spare. Thanks for the reminder to dust those off!

  7. joyknits says:

    Can’t wait to see E (to the 7th) when it’s done! Good luck with the drywall job – know what a mess that makes!

    Loved the Johnny Cash clip (even though I kept having to wait for the computer to catch up!) – scary thing is that I still remember pretty much all the lyrics to that song … eek!

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

