Something just whizzed past me………….again

I think it was my weekend. How can so many hours disappear like that? Friday I had the funeral and reception. I was so tired when I got home, I did laundry and caved. Then, Saturday, my BSIL and I went to a farmer’s market and afterward, moseyed over to the Central West End and had coffee with MYDavid and his dear boyfriend “J”. We sat outside and drank coffee, kvetched and, after an hour, they had to leave to start their day. BSIL and I came home and later in the afternoon, Grover and I went to BSIL and BB’s for dinner. My Peanut was there and I hadn’t seen them all since our vacation, so it was great fun!! Sunday morning I went to church and because I was Lay Liturgist again, I shook and felt sick. I almost quit, but decided to give it one more try.  I hate being beaten by this public speaking problem.  After church, I helped clean up the Fellowship Hall and came home.   I was going to cut the grass in the early afternoon, but realized it was just a bit too hot, so I waited until late afternoon.   I could have crammed more into the weekend, but I didn’t want to.  Besides, it was all starting to feel like work.

So, did you have a nice weekend?   I hope you were able to see friends and enjoy yourselves.  I did amidst all the other stuff.  It was a good weekend.  I did not work on the bathroom wall.   I figure I have two weeks before the print gets back and I can work on it between times and get it done by then.  Of course, that’s one of my plans and we all know how my plans go.  I’m cocky, so I’ll mess it up somehow.

Knitting?  Not this weekend.  I didn’t have time and when I did have some time I was too tired.  If I knit when I’m really really tired, I screw up, so I just let it go.   Besides, our cool weather has taken a powder and we’re back in the 90’s with higher humidity.  We have been promised that it will not be as bad as it was.  We’ll see.

I want to send you into your new week with some good old rock ‘n roll by the Ronettes.   “Be My Baby”  with lip-synching and everything!!!!!!

Have a good one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Something just whizzed past me………….again

  1. Emiko says:

    I know, where did the weekend go????? And I didn’t do much, so I can’t even say being busy was my excuse. I was supposed to clean the house this weekend (because I never got around to it last weekend), but that didn’t happen again either… Oh well, I guess I can try to make up for that next weekend – I’ll have an extra day, right? 🙂

  2. Cookie says:

    I hope the cool weather returns quickly. Don’t worry about your lack of knitting. All I did over the weekend was knit and cook.

    xo

  3. heideho says:

    Time does fly by! I think you’re too hard on yourself about the public speaking. My guess is that you do a fabulous job, much to the enjoyment of all. Heck, the lawn doesn’t need to be mowed. Relax! Hope you have a fantastic week.

  4. marianne says:

    Sounds like a superb weekend to me! Friends, family, all making good time :^)
    It was pretty quiet over here which is just the way I likes it.
    I know, egads with the heat and humidity back in our neck of the woods (I actually consider your neck and my neck being pretty much the same neck :^D
    Those few days were such teasers. I’m ready!
    XOX

  5. Man, I’m right there with you. I think there was a sonic boom when I woke up this morning from the weekend passing by so fast!

  6. margene says:

    Weekends go by too quickly even if you’re not busy. I hope you find some time this week for yourself and can relax a bit. I forgot to do laundry this weekend! Eeek.

  7. sophanne says:

    Lay it on them Lay Liturgist.

    My brain is functioning with 6 ellipses between thoughts. THe world is running around without any. We NEED MORE ELLIPSES…

  8. joyknits says:

    Know what you mean about the weekend – mowed Sunday evening here, which was just as well since it rained a little this morning. I did a lay reader turn last Sunday 😉

Leave a Reply

