Humpty Day AND Random Day

It’s finally the middle of the week. You’d think I’d been working 6 days this week already. It feels like that.

I just wrote a whole post about worrying about my job and the economy, then deleted it.  I am, by nature, a whiner.  My Mom used to handle me beautifully by just ignoring me.   I would rant and rave about something bothering me and she would smile at me sweetly as if I had said something quite wonderful.  In other words, she hadn’t heard a word I’d said.   I miss  that .  Grover tries, but when I get angry he thinks I’m angry with him, so I can’t really use him as my sounding board.   I have ranted at my brother and sister-in-law, but they take me seriously, so I can’t do that anymore.  I’m down to starting a blog post and then erasing most of it and then writing what I really wanted to in the first place.  This is my  little winkyworld.

Now, I did knit last night, but only after I had done my chores.  I feel like a farm hand when I write that, but chores is the perfect word for dishes and laundry and picking things up and all the rest of the fun stuff us adults have to do.   I also have started to get out my fall wardrobe because the office is set at about 25 below zero and my toes (yes, the popsicle ones) are wayyyyy too cold now.  Yes indeedy do, I need my wool socks.   But, I’m going to wait just a bit because it will be hot and cotton socks are just fine for warm weather.

By the way, this weekend is the last weekend of summer (unofficially).  What are you planning on doing?   I’m trying to keep my weekend full, but not overly busy.   I love doing things, but after the last few weeks I wouldn’t mind not having something going every minute of every day.   I am going to need that vest pretty soon and would like to finish it.

Here is the soundtrack for my day, Steve Miller and his band with “Dance Dance Dance”  This is happy music!!!!!

Have a wonderful day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Humpty Day AND Random Day

  1. rebkatz says:

    We needed a huge block of cheese to go with my little one’s serving of whine this morning. A half hour for her to put on her shoes. I told her I was going to the living room and she could come get me when her socks and shoes were on (at this point, she had one foot completely ready and the sock on the other foot) and was ready to talk without whining. Poor girl was exhausted but it isn’t my fault that she woke up 25 minutes before I was going to wake her up! And I had an extra half hour to work on a sewing project.

  2. margene says:

    Found time to fit my laundry in last night, too. It’s tough when you need to do chores and all you want to do it sit. You can whine when you need to. You’re not alone and we all need a little whine with our cheese (from time to time).

  3. Cookie says:

    Complain to the cat. She won’t hear a word, won’t offer any advise and won’t remember you were there once you wander off. ;^)

    I’m starting to think winter is just a myth.

    xo

  4. Kristi says:

    Something about today had me thinking it was Thursday many different times.

    Whine away, it is much better to get it out in some fashion or another than to let frustrations fester!

  5. Sophanne says:

    My mom sent a whining email to me yesterday. I ignored the whine and wrote back to the non whiny part. I think your mother would have been proud of me.

    I’m worried about Cookie. Does she have memory issues? Winter-a myth? Seriously? I hope she hasn’t hexed us!

  6. joyknits says:

    Toby’s a sensitive soul like Grover – definitely can’t grump to him because he’ll take it personally. I think Cookie’s suggestion of bouncing it off a cat has a lot of possibilities 🙂 Hang in there!

  7. marianne says:

    I love your little winkyworld. I had some internal whining and ranting going also, issues including yours plus the damned heat. (seriously, I was not fit for human consumption) It’s cooler this morning :^)
    love that tune!

Leave a Reply

