Youhoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT’S FRIDYD, DFRYA,FRIYA, OH HELL, YOU KNOW

Welcome one and all!!! It’s Friday once again. These titles are getting harder and harder to conjure up. Still, it’s Friday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I sure hope you can take full advantage of this weekend.  It’s Labor Day Weekend.  A weekend holiday in honor of all who labor.  I think that includes each one of us.  Of course, I have had a knitting epiphany with the help of my knitting helper, Ms. Stinky McFartbutt.

Do not leave knitting incomplete.  Srsly, people.  This is a sock I started, oh, I’d say about 2 years ago.  The yarn is this beautiful yarn that I received from Emiko. We were swap partners for a Tea Swap.  That’s when I first “met” her and she has been my friend ever since.  I love this brown/white/pink yarn.  It has brown yarn for contrasting heels.  Guess what?   I ripped the sock and will start over.  I don’t know why there was a hole.  It could have been a poorly knit weak stitch.  If not, I’ll find out.  Can you see Ms. Stinky in the background?   She was waiting for me to acknowledge her and when I did, she just walked away.  And, Mr. Grover?   This is my view of him this evening.

Yup.  There are bunnies in the yard.  I think we have a bumper crop of bunnies this year.  Every morning, pre-dawn, we walk and he whimpers and whines and I can’t see a thing.  I’m praying it’s bunnies, but have no way of knowing for sure.  To ensure that I don’t have to scream like a little girl if something moves pre-dawn today, the boy is going to his day camp.  This is not the one he used to go to.  It was the Bentley of doggie day-care.  He is trying out the Ford of doggie day-cares.  I’ll sign him up if he likes it.  I have found that he is bored and unhappy.   He is the best dog, but Tuesday night I was working in the yard, hauling things out and he walked out of the back yard and headed to play with other dogs in the neighborhood.  I tried to grab him and accidentally  hurt him, but he did stop.  I put my arms around his neck and told him how much I loved him and asked him to please not run away.  When I threw a cookie in the pot, he caved.  It was then I realized he was bored and sick of being in the house alone all the time.  That is why he is going to doggie daycare today.  As long as I’m working, he needs to have some puppy play time.

So, please have a wonderful fun and relaxing weekend.  Here, to send you on your way, is my soundtrack for the day.  From 1969, here is Spooky Tooth and “Evil Woman”

Have a wonderful (and hopefully, long) weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Youhoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT’S FRIDYD, DFRYA,FRIYA, OH HELL, YOU KNOW

  1. heideho says:

    Happy Friday! That stinks about the sock. Love seeing EM and Grover.

  2. marianne says:

    just crudmuffins about the hole in the sock.
    Wishing Grover my best on his first day of new doggie daycare, hope he has loads of fun!
    Here’s to a great long weekend for all! xox

  3. Emiko says:

    oh man, sucks about the hole in the sock, but at least it wasn’t a finished sock you found the hole in, right? 🙂

    I hope Grover has a lot of fun at the new doggy daycare. I wish someone would send me to daycare where I can play with yarn, bake (and not have to clean up after myself) and make new friends.. but alas, I’m just a slave to my stupid bills (no one to blame myself there, hehehe).

    3 day weekend woot woot! Here’s to a super duper extra special weekend for all of us!

  4. Cookie says:

    Stupid sock.

    You’ve got bunnies and we’ve got rattle snakes. Wanna trade? Yeah, I didn’t think so.

    xo

  5. joyknits says:

    Bummer about the sock – I’ve occasionally been known to cheat and used duplicate stitch in such cases 😉

    Lots o’ bunnies here too – Toby just goes nutz! Hope Grover enjoys the doggie daycare. Have a great weekend!

  6. Diane says:

    No bunnies here, the cats keep them away. They can’t deter the squirrels though.

    /sigh I want to go on a play date, even if it’s just a Yugo play date

  7. Rachel says:

    It is difficult to tell from the picture, but the stitches around the hole look relatively in tact. It doesn’t look like it is fraying, either. Is it possible that you just dropped or missed a stitch while knitting?

Leave a Reply

