Excuse me, please

I was raised that being polite and civil were more important than almost anything.  Good or bad, that’s how I roll.
So, I’m taking a bit of a break from the blog. I have lost my sense of humor and seem unable to locate it. It’s probably with the block sander I need for the bathroom walls.

I will be back (probably in a week), so be very very afraid.  Until then, here are the Staple Singers from the early ’70’s with “Respect Yourself”

Oh, and as I wrote before, my church (First Presbyterian Church of St. Louis) is the site and sponsor of a healing art project.  Here is the story.

Have a good week!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Excuse me, please

  1. Emiko says:

    Well I hope things are ok there. *hugs* I’ll be waitin for you when you come back 🙂

  2. marianne says:

    Great article (and was that your comment? :^), thanks for the link! It’s so very disheartening, some of the willfully ignorant and woefully misguided/unenlightened actions taking place in our country… so it’s beyond heartening to see the actions of you and your peeps.
    Of course, if you need to rant during your break… you know where to find me :^) XOXOX

  3. joyknits says:

    Sure hope things get better soon! You’ll be missed – you know where to find me. Hugs!

  4. Sophanne says:

    Here or there, I loves yo blog friend.

  5. Sophanne says:

    You although yo sounds really cool and trendy.

  6. Kristi says:

    Do as you need to, but remember the blog is your space and we all are just guests. Take care of yourself and I’ll look forward to seeing you back here again soon!

  7. Diane says:

    We all need a break now and then. Take care of yourself, we’ll be waiting for you!

Leave a Reply

