No longer grump, now into warshed out

Fall is such a grand time of year. For those who get a real fall, it is the most popular season of the year. Well, here in Grump Corners it’s not. Verily I say unto you it is a beautiful time of year, but it’s not my fave. I don’t honestly have a favorite time of year. I like them all, but summer is the least favorite time. I just don’t like being hot and I just read on the NOAA website that the entire nation had its fourth hottest summer on record. That means all of us. Kinda overwhelming, ya know?  And, after reading the prior paragraph, I realized it really makes no sense at all, but because I’m in that kind of mood, I’m leaving it in.   You want coherence?   I’m afraid you won’t be getting that here, but I’ll bet you already knew that.   You are always one step ahead of me. Oh, and by the way,  Happy Friday.

I have no pictures because I have been really busy and tired.  I have been busy at work (meetings) and by the time I get home, I’m tired.   It’s a cycle.  Like a miniature wheel of life.   Only not.

There are  many things going on in my little corner of the world and I wish I could share them with you, but I can’t.  Not just because I might jinx them (nononono!!!! I am NOT superstitious), but because I just can’t share them with you now.

So, I will leave you to begin planning your weekend with my soundtrack.  One of my favorites by the amazing David Bowie, “Rebel Rebel”.  Now, dance on outta here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Have a WONDERFUL weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to No longer grump, now into warshed out

  1. Emiko says:

    Although it’s mostly dreary rainy here, I still do enjoy fall, especially the beginning of it when the leaves changes and you get the little crisp in the air 🙂

    Sunday I’ll be walking for our 4-legged creatures – hopefully it won’t be raining so that I can get some photos to share. This whole month so far being involved in the walk has been a learning experience for me.

    Happy Friday! Good song to start my (almost) weekend. Just gotta get through work first!

  2. margene says:

    We were not in on the hottest summer on record, but I’m with you, as I’m not a fan of being hot. However, I’m not a fan of being too cold, either. I wish I could share my beautiful fall with you! TGIF I hope you’re weekend is calming. Good luck with your mystery good stuff. 😉

  3. marianne says:

    Oh yeahs, baby, loves me some David on a Friiiiiiday mornin’!

    Autumn can be very pretty here in middle earth just a bit south of your neck of the woods and I do try and enjoy it.. I certainly enjoy the cooler temps! It also means extra steps with the yard business. right? right. and it’s always a bit of a crap shoot, short season? long season? sigh.
    With Margene on wishing you a calming weekend and all the best for the mystery stuff :^) xox

  4. sophanne says:

    I am a little weary of the “hot” myself. I will be glad of the “not so hot” and hope it comes soon.

  5. Diane says:

    I have a fix for the grumps for you: come to our Knitters’ picnic today. It starts at 11, you can make it by then can’t you? I can guarantee lots of good food, a fiber garage sale, some laughs and we’ll be breaking up by 3 because there’s more rain in the forecast.

    Unfortunately alcohol is not allowed in the park. Bummer.

    See you 🙂

  6. heideho says:

    David Bowie is my husband’s all-time favorite performer. So many secrets! I hope all of the mysterious happenings are good or have happy endings. Happy Friday (late).

  7. Cookie says:

    It’s warm and humid here. Fall can bite me.

    Btw, we had a very mild summer.

    xo

Leave a Reply

