The best thing about today is that it’s FRIDAY!

Sometimes being an adult sucks. I am keenly aware that I have no real choice here, but I do feel a bit like acting the grown up is highly over-rated at times. That being said, I prefer to act like an adult, but sometimes feel like a little kid inside.  And, no, I can’t explain that today.  Next week if everything works out

We are having another beautiful cool fall day.  I’m slowly putting the horrific hot and horribly humid summer behind me.   OK.  It’s pretty much forgotten right now.  The boy and I went out for our walk this morning and I HAD TO WEAR A SWEATER.   It was 48.  Yippee!!!!!!  If you are very warm or rainy right now I truly am sorry for you, but take hope that your weather will change and you will get some of my fall!!!!  Unless you live west of me and then, hopefully the Pacific will bring in a chiller.

The bathroom is still there and I plan on working a bit on it this weekend.  Seriously.  I do.

And, finally (I best go before you doze off), here are Gerry and the Pacemakers with “Ferry Cross the Mersey”.

Have a great weekend everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The best thing about today is that it’s FRIDAY!

  1. margene says:

    Our weather has been wonderful, even though some people have been bitching about heat, it’s only in the high 80s and the nights are heaven. I’m soaking up the last of it as next week we’ll see a huge change. Love Gerry! It’s been years. TGIF friend!

  2. Cookie says:

    How do I send our Margene my hot weather?

    Being a grown up is totally overrated and never any fun. Don’t spend the whole weekend working in the bathroom.

    xo

  3. marianne says:

    Oh, that grown-up/kid thing? I so get that. don’t have to explain it to me :^)
    YES! the weather! ahhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!
    loads of yard work this week (and more tomorrow) but it feels like a cake walk with these lovely temps :^)
    Happy Weekend! xox

  4. joyknits says:

    I’m with you on the kid/grown up thing – we should start something there ;o) *Loving* the weather – yummm! And it makes the pets more frisky – the cats even seem to notice it inside.

Leave a Reply

