Am I flexible or wishy-washy?????

Wishy-washy. Remember the vote on the bathroom walls? Remember the decision? Dark eggplant with sparkles? Me, too. Well, reality set in at the H*me Dep*t last night when I went to purchase my paint. First.
A. I need to prime no matter what color I paint it because it’s a high-humidity location.
2. I would need at least 2 coats of the eggplant. I’m not into that because of the amount of work and the fact that it would take primer plus to cover it when I was either sick of it or done with it.
C. Sometimes I don’t like reality.

But, I know you remember my grown-up self.  She’s responsible and smart and filled with good common sense.  So, after a minor silent tantrum I changed my paint color.

It’s the one without the “X”.  Do you all remember the poll?  Lavender won hands down.  It appears I need to listen to you all from now on.  I am not nearly as clever as I think I am.

But, at least for the sake of argument I will tell you this is called Periwinkle Bud and was not in the store when I last checked.   Oh, I still intend to do the crystal spirals because I think they will be beautiful even if they aren’t quite as dramatic on the lighter color.  And, I was able to buy primer/paint combined.  It’s a win/win situation, isn’t it?

I’m usually more random on Wednesday, but I wanted to share my paint choice with you right away in hopes that it forces my sorry butt into action.  I am no longer walking away without looking at the wall.  I am now looking at it and screwing my eyes up real tight to see if it really needs another coat of mud.  When I look at it that way, it doesn’t.  I wonder if the tape will would show through the paint?

Well, you have a wonderful Wednesay!!   Here is my soundtrack for the day.  Another Otis Redding track with “Can’t Shake You Loose”

Have a wonderful Humpty Day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Am I flexible or wishy-washy?????

  1. margene says:

    If only Smith lived next door! If you wonder if the tape will show then it needs another coat. Do it right the first time and you’ll be happier in the long run. Sorry to sound like a mom. Your room will be a showcase and I love the new color even more!

  2. Denise says:

    What about using dark crystals for the spirals? In fact you could get eggplant colored crystals and voila you’ve got your eggplant on the walls!!

  3. Emiko says:

    I like the new color – it’s ok to change your mind and I probably would’ve too if it meant having to do 2 coats, so I don’t blame ya 🙂

  4. Cookie says:

    I do like the color, but I’m sorry your dream has gone down in flames. If you’re thinking about another coat of mud, do it. Margene is right.

    xo

  5. marianne says:

    Yep, sorry but I’m with Margene and Cookie on the mudding bit. bit that bullet darling.
    huh? I always put a second coat of paint on walls… now.. I hear Behr does a primer in the colour paint, would it work for the bathroom you think? that would take care of priming and 1st coat…
    XOX
    ps I kinda like that 600D-5 babbling brook but that could just be my monitor :^)

  6. Sophanne says:

    I don’t get what another coat of mud means but I’m all in favor of sparkly periwinkle.

Leave a Reply

