And, a very good Friday to you, too!

Howdy, all. It’s another lovely fall Friday in winkyworld. But, to be honest, I wouldn’t care if it was pretty or not. It’s Friday.

This weekend means I really need to get to my mud/joint compound work so that I can actually paint the bathroom before it spends most of each day dark or dank.   Of course,  my darling “D” suggested that I take off my glasses.  Although I did try that early on, it just meant that I couldn’t see a darned thing.  I could have had a spider the size of Montana on the wall and not been able to see it.

The picture above is my own.  It’s a picture of the Transcend 2010 project at my church.   It will be coming down this weekend.  I will miss it terribly.  It has been a “transcending” experience.  Corny, but true!  And, Charlie Brouwer, the artist, gave the church this wonderful sculpture as a gift.

Knitting has been sporadic at best.   Hopefully, with the weekend, I’ll be able to spend some time with the needles;-D

So, I wish you all a glorious and restful (fun!!!) weekend.   My soundtrack today is Traffic and “Pearly Queen”

Have a wonderful weekend friends!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to And, a very good Friday to you, too!

  1. margene says:

    Good luck with your joint and compound. I’m so happy to see Friday and I love your music of the day!!!

  2. marianne says:

    It IS another lovely Autumn Friday, the winkyworld is going on down here too. but without the mudding. you’ll get there :^)
    LOVE Ladder Man!
    Transcend 2010 is amazing.
    I have serious brain scatter this morning so ….
    Happy Weekend Sista! xox

  3. Emiko says:

    I’m happy that it’s Friday, I have a 4 day weekend, and my cat is back home with us. Now just gotta get him back to his usual PITA self 🙂

    Hope you have a productive weekend with the bathroom work and I hope to get some stuff I’ve been putting off too, but I might just say screw it all to everything else except spend time with Frank and Bear and some knitting.

    Happy Friday.

  4. Cookie says:

    No glasses? Oh, that’s just wrong and out of focus. ;^)

    Happy Long Weekend!

    xo

  5. Sophanne says:

    A lavender daddy long legs might be really trendy.

Leave a Reply

