I really need to take some pictures, don’t I?

I have been working away on last year’s Christmas scarf gift for my BSIL. I have almost 60″ done, but decided I need 72″. The end is in sight. Almost.

And, I blame  my Margene totally for this. Srsly, people. It’s all her fault because I never would have seen them if I hadn’t seen them on her blog.  Of course, to be fair, I was not made to purchase the pattern and the yarn.  Nobody forced me.  But, I had forgotten them from the last time Margene had knit them.  Then, she knit another pair  for a friend.  So, I tripped and fell down.  I ordered the pattern and the yarn.  What a great knit they are.  I love the pattern and the yarn is a dream.  This was my “new job” gift to myself.  Like I needed an excuse, right?  And, although I blame my Margene, I really am grateful because I adore the knit and the yarn and I will use the mitts all winter long.  So, THANK YOU MARGENE!

Now, I put another two coats of mud on the drywall.  I might actually be close.  I have put a total of 7 coats of joint compound on this tape.   I will be priming the drywall and painting soon.  I intend to get this puppy under control very soon.   Of course, pictures will follow.

And, lastlyish, this is my last week at the old job.  I’m sad, but so excited I can’t stand it.   This opportunity is a gift and I know it and I am grateful.  I realized that this coming Friday is “Boss’ Day”.   I will give my old bosses gifts in thanks for a long time of wonderful and steady employment!

My soundtrack for the day?  Jimi Hendrix with “Walking thru the Clouds”.  He had the most beautiful smile.

Have a great Monday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I really need to take some pictures, don’t I?

  1. margene says:

    I am very happy to have enabled you to knit, wear and love the mitts. You won’t believe how wonderful the yarn is, how fun the pattern is to knit and how nice the finished product is until you try it. Have fun! Your week will be bittersweet, but you have a new adventure awaiting. Thanks for the soundtrack. I love me some Jimi!!

  2. marianne says:

    Yes, those are indeed some pretty little mitts! (our Margene is Very Good at that enabling business, eh?)(for which we are very thankful)
    The SIL scarf, so close!
    The bathroom walls… so close!
    Your new job… so close! and I ditto what Margene wrote about your last week on your current job.
    Yep. Jimi’s smile. Havala and I had a Very Long Conversation about Jimi this past week, his smile, the way he moved, his voice.. it got just a little x-rated ;^)
    xox

  3. Emiko says:

    I’m so glad I’m not the only one working on last year’s Xmas present knitting 😉 I’m almost halfway there on my project too – let’s hope we both get these done in time!

    And a big congrats on the new job! Go get ’em 🙂

  4. Joy says:

    Pictures would be good – I’d love to see them when they’re done … also the bath! Congrats and best wishes on the new job!

  5. Diane says:

    My version of last year’s Christmas gift = a baby sweater for a 3-year old boy. In my defense, I thought I’d knit him a sweater and only realized this year when his sister was born (10 months ago and no her sweater isn’t done either) that the sweater actually went to his cousin born around the same time. The babehs, they keep coming….

    New jobs are so exciting, you’ll come home exhausted from all the learning but it will be good to challenge yourself in new ways. Woot!

  6. Kristi says:

    Those are fun mitts! And as I type in a 62 degree room I’m wishing I had a pair right now 🙂

Leave a Reply

