Anyone get the number of that bus????????

I expected to be tired and stressed this week. So much to learn. So much to do. Added hours to my work day. I did not expect my butt to be kicked that bad. I was so tired every night when I got home, all I wanted to do was eat something and go to bed.   And, that’s exactly what I did.  I didn’t even cook.  So, this week will probably be much the same, but I will begin to adjust better to the times and hours.  I could tell by Friday that I was getting a better hang of it.

I am also having to learn to manage my time better.   Like really manage it.  Saturday morning I was on the road for 3 hours running errands.   Every Saturday will not be that time intensive, but Grover needed owie pills (Rimadyl) that he gets when he’s hurting.  He only gets 1/4 of a pill, so they last 3 or 4 months.   Then, I had to go to the drugstore for me.  After that, I had to go to the bank,  to P*tsmart for cookies and treats, and then grocery shopping.  So, it was a long morning.  Then, I did laundry and cleaned a bit.   My dears “D” and “J” came over later in the afternoon for a Grover fix for “J”.  His pup recently died so he’s still hurting and besides it’s wonderful to see them.   By 5:00 I was shot.    So, it appears I will need to learn to manage my time more effectively, sooner than later.

I did not take a picture of my mitts.  I honestly thought I would be finished with them this weekend so I could show you the completed pair, but I ran out of daylight last night.  I also hadn’t finished them.  The second mitt is short the ribbing on top and the thumb.   I will finish it and get some pictures by hook or by crook.   I do have a wonderful picture I got of Stinky McFartbutt with her “EEK”, the mouse.   I’m not that clever.  That is actually the name brand of the mouse.

Stinky loves her EEK, but she loves sunbeams more.   The sun was warm yesterday morning because she was almost in the hallway.  In the winter she lays right near the front door.

I will leave you with my soundtrack for this day.  The Doors and a lip-synched version of “Hello, I Love You”.

Have a great Monday!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Anyone get the number of that bus????????

  1. Emiko says:

    I’ve had those weeks where you just eat something, plop into bed and just sleep because you’re just so tired. I’m glad you go through your first week though 🙂 Other than it being really busy, are you enjoying it so far?

    I know what you mean about time-management. I did the same thing this Saturday running around – I need a little more planning so that I don’t waste it driving around back and forth to places.

    Don’t work too hard 🙂 Have a wonderful week!

  2. marianne says:

    ooooh yeah. I kind of figured that’s what was going on :^) and yes, it will take some time and you’ll get there, no doubt.
    Time management? wtf is that? seriously, used to do great TM, but now? meh. I’m somewhat of a big fail at it (I still have good days but more aren’t).
    just keep at it.
    so, I’ll ditto Emiko, are you enjoying it so far? xox

  3. joyknits says:

    Good to see you – it’s sure to get better once you’re farther through the learning curve. Know what you mean about the running around 🙂

    Hugs to you and skritches to the fur kidz!

  4. Cookie says:

    I hope this week is kinder to you.

  5. Diane says:

    Um, yes, that was Bus 42 that ran over you. Comes through here regularly. Hope your second week comes together a little more easily.

  6. margene says:

    I love the old lip-sink songs of the day. Hilllarious and they always were! Take care of yourself. You’ll get into a groove within a couple of weeks. Know you’re missed, grrlfriend!

  7. heideho says:

    Oh dear! Darn that bus anyway. I hope things settle down for you quickly and that your body gets a chance to acclimate to the new hours soon. Hugs and kisses to you.

  8. I hope things settle in soon. I totally remember feeling like that after a new job and I don’t envy you. But you’ll get it all worked out.

    I don’t know if it would work for you, but I found doing one quick errand over my lunch breaks got me actually out of the office rather than say eating in front of my monitor and made my weekends a tad less hectic.

Leave a Reply

