Was that the same bus?

I’m thinking I should knit the Fall Down shawl. Not because I need another project, but it is just so darned appropriate, ya know?

The job is progressing.  I have always been a self-doubter, but I know I can do this job.   I’m just a bit over-whelmed.   I’ll get over it, but right now it’s hanging heavily.   The duties are doable, but I’m taking over the job of a very close friend of my new boss and I feel a bit like I have this huge hill to climb to prove myself.  I know it’s only been two weeks, so I should probably stop analyzing that which I don’t know.

The shoulder is healing.   I went to my primary doc on Friday and she told me to wear the sling for two weeks and if it isn’t better by then, just call her and she’ll set up physical therapy for me.   The morning dressing routine is still a comedy , but I have it down from 40 minutes to about 25 minutes.  I consider that a huge step forward.  No knitting.

The one who has suffered the most is Grover.  We aren’t walking like we should be, but I’m not all that keen on going out in the dark.   I have started considering a treadmill for both of us.   For me, it’s safety and comfort.  For Grover, it’s just a matter of cheeseburgers for training.   I need to start researching.

I hope you have a wonderful Monday.  And, to send you on your way, here’s my soundtrack for the day, the Rolling Stones and “It’s Only Rock n Roll”

Have a good one!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Was that the same bus?

  1. heideho says:

    Cindy, you can do it! Grover will adapt and he’s happy to spend time with his mamma, even if it’s just relaxing by her feet. Doggy marathons are healthy, but not always practical and necessary. Hugs to you and happy Monday!

  2. margene says:

    Don’t allow that self-doubt in. You can do anything! One step at a time, one job at a time and do your best each time. I have no doubt you will get the hang of it. Two weeks is not enough time to start judging yourself. Heideho is right. Grover will be fine. You will be too!!

  3. Cookie says:

    Stop thinking so much, sweetie. You’re good at what you do and the new work people can see that.

  4. joyknits says:

    You can do it – hang in there!

    *Do* be safe. You might try a ball cap with LED’s in the bill like the one I’ve got for dog-walking – mine was a huge improvement over trying to juggle a flashlight along with everything else. Probably any HD, Lowes or possibly sporting goods dept should have it.

  5. sophanne says:

    I fall down but I get up again… how does that song go?

    The ebb and flow continues- here’s hoping a little ebb comes our way- or flow- which ones easier?

  6. marianne says:

    You’re going to be just fine (you already are… fine), new jobs, getting/finding the zone, just takes time and 2 weeks isn’t that long. In fact, I see you going along like you are and then one day it’ll all click together and become routine. Like you’d been doing it fo’evah.
    As to walking Grover… yes, I can imagine he’s not happy (they do love their walks!) but he’ll be alright too. In the meantime sending loads of good thoughts for your shoulder. xox

  7. Emiko says:

    You’ll be up to speed in no time – you know you can do the job, it’s just a matter of getting used to things, so in due time you’ll be like, “what the hell was I worrying for?”

    Poor thing in a sling – hope it heals quick and that Grover doesn’t drive you too batty in the meantime. 🙂

  8. Annie says:

    Hey honey, no more falling down and that is an order! Give yourself time to heal and time to settle in at the new job.

Leave a Reply

