I need to make another list

Part of being busy is that I don’t have time to wallow in self-pity or over-analysis of anything. That’s good. It’s also good because when I actually complete a task I feel very good about it. The bad part is that I can’t remember anything. I suffer from a gaseous brain. I have continuous brain farts and I’m stunned that I haven’t got my act together and it’s getting late in the show.   I am not beating myself up.  I’m being completely honest.  So, in the best interest of my mental health and need for less frustration, I am making lists.  You should see my dining room table.  NO!  No pictures.  It has notes from church meetings to remind me that I need to complete certain tasks.   Scattered all over.  I also need to make some shopping lists.   I had to go to a funeral “gathering” or visitation Sunday after church and realized I was half-way to Bed Bath & Beyond.  I have a gift certificate and need a new bathroom scale and it would have been perfect, but I left all the coupons at home.   This is why I need to get organized and keep lists.

Of course, this too shall pass, but I’m hoping someday to utilize my free time more efficiently.  Doesn’t that sound wonderful?  And, doesn’t it sound like someone else?  Yeah, I thought so, too.

I’m also getting more used to the hours I am keeping these days, so I’m hoping to find a few moments to blog more regularly.  I miss it.  And, I miss you!   I am unable to access the internet at work for personal use, so I must wait until after hours to check in, but otherwise it’s all good.

I knit last night and completed the Leaf Mitts and love them, but did not get a picture because it gets dark so darned early anymore.  I will get a picture soon.  It’s good to be knitting again.

Here is my soundtrack for the day.  Just a little something to get you movin’ and groovin’ “Runaway” by Bonnie Raitt from 1976.

Have a good one!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I need to make another list

  1. heideho says:

    Hello Dear! Lists are great. I live off of lists. Unfortunately, I often leave my shopping lists, etc. at home when I go to the grocery store. Even so, they help organize thoughts and crossing something off of a list is a great feeling. Hugs to you!

  2. Emiko says:

    I’m a list maker too, but often misplace them. One thing I have that works however, is one of the memo pads to make lists that have a magnetic backing on them – put that puppy on my fridge and I’ve got my list there 🙂 But yeah, I wouldn’t be taking any photos of my dining table right now either – complete mess-o-rama!

    This week’s gonna be a long one for me as boss will be on vacation from mid week, so I’m covering my shift as well a his, so long 9am – 8pm days for me – ugh. I wish I could sneak in some knitting when I’m waiting for stuff… hmm, maybe I could heehee

    I wanna see your leafy mitts – take photos soon 🙂
    Have a great week.

  3. Kristi says:

    I would imagine that with lists you’re on your way to settling in. It takes time to fully adjust to such a huge change in your life. Be easy on yourself and know we’ll be here whenever you have the time. Have a great week, dear!

  4. Cookie says:

    Ya know, some of my favorite people are list makers. ;^)

    xo

  5. marianne says:

    Well well well. gaseous brain. oh yes. that. and the lists.
    #1 on my daily list… avoid open flames. which would contribute to that splodey brain thing.. and ‘open flame’ can be most anything.
    I get those inexpensive paper tablets on which to write my (daily) lists. Helps enormously.
    I’ve had the great pleasure seeing Bonnie perform live a couple of times, she is one hot woman. :^)
    xox

  6. margene says:

    I’ve recently started making lists, but it’s not part of my nature and they’re usually shorter than I need them to be. You’ll love wearing your Leafy’s!

  7. joyknits says:

    A list to keep track of your lists? /ducking & running … I think that’s what I need. Several areas here I wouldn’t be photographing 😉

Leave a Reply

