I didn’t get to knit much, but…….

What a great long weekend. Terrific Thanksgiving with my family. Both the girls were there. It was wonderful. Then, on Friday, Peanut and I went to see the new Harry Potter movie. It was intense but very well done. Lil Bit and her Mom went to see Burlesque. I do want to see that one, too. It looks visually stunning and Christina Aguillera has a set of lungs on her that won’t quit.  Then, Saturday we went to Knitty Couture, a wonderful local yarn shop that is closing.   The owner just had a baby and wants to spend more time with him.   Totally understandable, but sad.  It’s a great little shop.  I’ll show you what I got later.  I didn’t buy much.  I was the picture of willpower.

On Sunday, I did this.

I put up a tree this year.  After last year’s dismal and depressing holiday season, I decided this year would not be a repeat.   I only put up a 3.5′ tree on the coffee table (to help keep Grover safe).  Stinky McFartbutt can get to it anywhere in the house, so the lights may not work after a week or so.   We’ll just see.

I also hung garland on the front porch and put a wreath on the front door.   I cooked my 10# turkey and roasted veggies and by evening I was done.   Now, it’s back to work.  I hope everyone had the most wonderful weekend, too!!

Here is my soundtrack for today.   Holiday music has begun in earnest!!!  And, to send you on your way here is John Denver and the Muppets and the “Twelve Days of Christmas”.

Have a great one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I didn’t get to knit much, but…….

  1. margene says:

    Good for you! What a lovely way to start the season. We drug out or box of decorations and I didn’t get much of it set out, but I did enjoy looking through. You’ve inspired me to get busy and decorate!

  2. crafterscupboard says:

    Wonderful! I’m glad you had a great weekend! 🙂

  3. heideho says:

    I LOVE The Muppets! So glad you had a good weekend with your family and BOTH girls! Yippee! Fabulous that you have your decorations out. We’ve started, but as usual, everyone abandoned the endeavor mid-way. Have a great week.

  4. Emiko says:

    Your Thanksgiving weekend sounded very lovely. I had a nice extended weekend and managed to get a few deals shopping with a gift card I had been hanging onto for too long.

    Bear will be bringing out the holiday decorations this week for us to work on too. Part of me didn’t want to put them up this year, but I can’t dwell and focus on the crappy parts of life, so I think some holiday cheer will do me some good 🙂

    Have a great week. Here’s to it going fast (for me, anyway).

  5. Cookie says:

    I’m so glad you had a lovely long weekend. And don’t worry about the lack of knitting. I knit enough for both of us.

    xo

  6. Joy says:

    Glad you had such a nice weekend, and way to go on the tree – I still need to put the fall stuff away ;o)

  7. Diane says:

    I want a small tree too, but first I’ll have to find a Christmas tree stand that passes inspection and then dig through the mountains of junk in front of the decorations. Guess I’d better get cracking…

Leave a Reply

